Blueberry Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
If you love cheesecake, you'll love this. Also good with blackberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is soo yummy! Can use a container of Cool Whip instead of mixing some up. We like it with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Been making this for years. Love it! I usually just use a container of Cool Whip just to save time, but I know the the whip topping mix would taste better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was tasty. Next time I will use only one package of whipped topping mix and 1/2 c. of milk. I cut the powdered sugar to 2 cups but one cup would have really been enough. I was very sweet and the cream cheese flavor was masked. Will make this again but with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I had a real problem finding whipped topping mix, so I just added some (about 1 1/2 cups) Cool Whip and omitted the milk. It turned out really well, but I have had it with a firmer cream cheese center that was divine. This center was pretty soft (but TASTY)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe. I added whip cream on top too and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very easy! Used the cream cheese spread instead of the blocks, just because I already had it on hand, and used Cool Whip instead of the mix and milk. Made it for a birthday celebration; turned out great and several people asked for the recipe. Think I'll use 2 cans of filling next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out like too-soft pudding or a fruit dip. The flavor is good, but too sweet. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiyahPooh33
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
It Was Very DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
this is great! i've people commenting on this! i though it would be tough enough to cut (like a cake) but it was creamy soft. i ended up serving the whole tray out and had to bring them back to freeze over and over during chinese new year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States