Blueberry Custard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this exactly as listed, and although we enjoyed it, we weren't really sure it was a dessert. Not overly sweet, which is good, could have had more blueberries, and I might have suggested making it in individual custard cups, because the way it came out, my husband called it blueberry quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I did do a few things differently. I took advice from some of the other comments. I only used 6 eggs, used about 1.5 cup sugar plus some honey, I also put about a handful of blueberries in the blender. then poured the cup of blueberries into it. After it cooled down I used the 10x sugar, nutmeg and added a small amount of cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I often use this when I have too many eggs from my chickens. It's easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My mistake I didn't read the reviews. I followed the directions, didn't have a 9x13 so I used an 11x8 and dropped the temp to 350 and added time. Looked really good, went to eat, not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So unbelievably easy to make and soooo very good. Not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keakakona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this a while back when I had to many eggs. This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Not very good at all. When I went to pull a piece out it just fell onto my plate like a big lump. It resembles scrambled eggs not only by the taste and texture but by the look too. So it's quite off putting. I had even cut the recipe in half and only used 3 eggs. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar and it was only slightly sweet which might have been fine if it had came out custard like but the scrambled eggs kept throwing me off so much I just couldn't make my mind up on anything. Definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a nice dessert, quick and easy, but it just missed the mark when served warm. The custard was very eggy and could have used more sweetness. I had added extra berries which I recommend doing. However, the next morning we enjoyed this much more served cold with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was good. Followed others advice to only use 6 eggs. I used about 4 to 5 cups of blueberries, so as it cooked the juices came up and when sprinkled powder sugar over it making a nice sweek crunch on top. The only other thing I did was add 1/2 cup organic brown sugar. Oh and I did not use real butter, but parkay buttery spray (no fat or calories) which has salt in it so I did not add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a huge success at church AND VERY EASY TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States