Blueberry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
YUM!! I made my own pie filling with "Homemade Blueberry Pie Filling" from this site. This turned out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
better than i expected. very good!wish i had some whip cream or vanilla ice cream to go with! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I always make this with Cherry Filling and Yellow cake mix and double the pecans. Everyone loves it and fun letting my friends think I can bake ;>).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
didn't think 1 can of blueberry pie filling is enough as its spread pretty thin across a 9x13 pan. The "batter" doesn't really get crumbly, especially if you add melted butter. I would try slightly softened butter and cut it into the cake/nut mix to make more of a crumblely topping. Added prespiced pecans I use for baklava (nutmeg, cinnamon, clove).. really helped bring some more flavor to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
i had some fresh blueberries to use up, so I tried this recipe. It turned out fabulous. I didn't think it was too sweet. I added 1/2 cup splenda, 1tbls. tapioca and 1tbls. lemon juice the the bluberries. I didn't have a white cake mix, so I used the the new sugar free yellow cake mix. Very easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is an old favorite of mine. I always use fresh blueberries which cuts the artifical flavor and also makes it not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!! I made this as a last minute dish for a family dinner. Since then I have made this numoerous times for my family and each time they rave about it! I have used apple pie filling as well as cherry filling. I also used two boxes of the cake mix and two cans of pie filling. Lovely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used frozen berries and 16 oz of 7-up with the cake mix. Just the right amount of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldengirl0375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I am a trained chef and I cooked this for over an hour and the middle did not cook. In fact the middle did not even begin to cook. Perhaps this recipe is formulated for fresh blueberries, if that is the case the writer should not have put in fresh or frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
SUPER EASY! Tasty. A must have recipe for last minute events
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States