Blueberry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
So easy, you can do this with any combination of cake mix and fruit pie filling. Chocolate cake with cherry pie filling (no nuts) has become a cherished favorite in my circle of friends - and they can't believe how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Got Rave Reviews! Out of necessity I had to make a couple of changes... I didn't have any blueberry pie filling so I used cherry. 1 can didn't seem like enough so I used 2. I had to use 1/2 a cup of whatever nuts I had lying around including sunflower, peanut and pecan mix! Didn't quite have enough butter so I substituted a couple of Tbsp worth of butter-flavored shortening to make up the difference. I LOVE RECIPES THAT ARE FORGIVING! This still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I'd been looking for a one crust blueberry or cherry pie and this recipe looked perfect. I made this but in a unbaked 9" pie crust and used half of the butter and cake mix (I skipped the pecans). I covered the crust with tinfoil and baked it about 10 min. longer than the original recipe called for. I saved the rest of the cake mix to top off a cherry pie I'm going to make like this. Very easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
What a great easy recipe! I remember my mom making this but she called it Dump Cake. I substituted cherry pie filling and used sliced almonds. I accidentally bought a 30oz can of pie filling, but I think it ended up being just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe!! SO YUMMY!! I get such great raves when I take this to work or family function. I used crushed pineapple instead of lemon juice. Even my husband eats this and he NEVER eats sweets!!! That says alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This is just so good and easy to make! Yes it's sweet...it's a dessert so I'd be upset if it weren't. The important thing is it tastes great and it's easy to throw together at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is my absolute favorite dessert recipe. I have made it many, many, many times always with rave reviews. It is so easy and so delicious -- warm or cold. I do not like real sweet or fat filled desserts. I use 2 Jiffy cake mixes with 4 1/2 Tablespoons of butter instead of 1/2 cup as called for in the recipe. I usually make it with berries that I canned or froze. I add only as much sugar as I like in my desserts. When I use canned pie filling, I always buy the light ones that are not as sweet. I usually add a few more nuts that called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
You can't get any easier than this! Really great recipe for winter, or other times that fresh berries aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
This recipe is really good! I used French Vanilla cake instead of white and it's wonderful, easy, and my rugrat loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Really quick, easy and good. I also use canned peaches in heavy syrup and yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States