Blueberry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
This recipe is really good! I used French Vanilla cake instead of white and it's wonderful, easy, and my rugrat loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
So easy, you can do this with any combination of cake mix and fruit pie filling. Chocolate cake with cherry pie filling (no nuts) has become a cherished favorite in my circle of friends - and they can't believe how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Really quick, easy and good. I also use canned peaches in heavy syrup and yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is my absolute favorite dessert recipe. I have made it many, many, many times always with rave reviews. It is so easy and so delicious -- warm or cold. I do not like real sweet or fat filled desserts. I use 2 Jiffy cake mixes with 4 1/2 Tablespoons of butter instead of 1/2 cup as called for in the recipe. I usually make it with berries that I canned or froze. I add only as much sugar as I like in my desserts. When I use canned pie filling, I always buy the light ones that are not as sweet. I usually add a few more nuts that called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Got Rave Reviews! Out of necessity I had to make a couple of changes... I didn't have any blueberry pie filling so I used cherry. 1 can didn't seem like enough so I used 2. I had to use 1/2 a cup of whatever nuts I had lying around including sunflower, peanut and pecan mix! Didn't quite have enough butter so I substituted a couple of Tbsp worth of butter-flavored shortening to make up the difference. I LOVE RECIPES THAT ARE FORGIVING! This still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I'd been looking for a one crust blueberry or cherry pie and this recipe looked perfect. I made this but in a unbaked 9" pie crust and used half of the butter and cake mix (I skipped the pecans). I covered the crust with tinfoil and baked it about 10 min. longer than the original recipe called for. I saved the rest of the cake mix to top off a cherry pie I'm going to make like this. Very easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
What a great easy recipe! I remember my mom making this but she called it Dump Cake. I substituted cherry pie filling and used sliced almonds. I accidentally bought a 30oz can of pie filling, but I think it ended up being just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe!! SO YUMMY!! I get such great raves when I take this to work or family function. I used crushed pineapple instead of lemon juice. Even my husband eats this and he NEVER eats sweets!!! That says alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This is just so good and easy to make! Yes it's sweet...it's a dessert so I'd be upset if it weren't. The important thing is it tastes great and it's easy to throw together at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
You can't get any easier than this! Really great recipe for winter, or other times that fresh berries aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States