Blueberry Crumble Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Easy and very delicious! I will be making these quite often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was pretty easy to make and tasted great! I ended up mixing the dry ingredients with melted butter instead of chunks of buter in to a moist consistency and spread it on the bottom of the pan and over the blueberries. It turned out fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joderita
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The crumble "crust" didn't hold together very well and the overall taste is good but not stellar. It was sweet, but kind of bland other than that. I think I'd try less sugar and more lemon juice in the blueberry mixture, and maybe a little less flour-and-oat mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made these bars with raspberry jam instead of the blueberry mixture and omitted the cinnamon. They were so easy to make and tasted great. I did end up baking them longer than the recipe stated in order to get them browned on top, and I had no trouble with getting the crust to stay together. This is a keeper- I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Everyone loved these bars... Took authors advice and served them warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - delish! I used a full teaspoon of cinnamon to make them extra yummy!! Note: my blueberry mixture didn't really thicken up so I just scooped out the berries, spread over crust, then drizzled some of the runny juices over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It was very sweet and didn't hold together as I expected. I did enjoy the filling but the crumble was not as appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this with spelt flour and Stevia Can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy to follow- tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States