Blueberry Crumble Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I didn't have fresh berries but did have canned blueberry pie filling. Made the crust, spread the pie filling over and then topped with reserved crumbs. Worked like a charm. Fast, easy and delicious. Only had whipped topping but DH is bringing home vanilla ice cream to top another scoop of this fantastic dessert tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I just made these and they are terrific. My son was trying to cut them when they first came out of the oven, I had to watch him. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Reyes Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Absolutely delicious just as written! We don't even bother trying to cut these into squares. We just scoop it out into a bowl and add some fresh whipped cream (or vanilla ice cream) and we are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
The concept here was a good one. I thought it was too much crumble and not enough blueberry. And I started out by using almost 3 cups of blueberries rather than 2. I may try it again sometime but I'll double the blueberry part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Originally I only gave these 4 stars, but they were better the day after and my coworkers raved about them...I quote "I could eat a whole tray of these!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I make this recipe all the time and I regard it as a crowd pleaser. It's simple, yummy and I usually have all the ingredients sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Sebbas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Omg! This recipe is sooooooooooooooo good! I made it with frozen strawberries that I defrosted, and it was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing served warm with vanilla ice cream! I used a pastry blender to make the crust and topping extra crumbly and using fresh blueberries really added to this recipie! I think it could have used more blueberries but my family disagrees. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the first dessert I have ever made. It was easy, fun, and delicious. I can easily see myself making this in the future. The lemon juice really gave a kick to it. I added some frozen yogurt and it was superb. I used fresh blueberries from our blueberry bushes. We ate almost all of it. I added a more blueberries than the recipe said so there would be more of a blueberry taste rather than an oat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loved this one- kids even helped pick more berries to make another batch!! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States