Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
My family said it was the best blueberry pie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This turned out delicious. When I brought it to the picnic, they wanted to cut it and eat it before the burgers and dogs! I switched out the sugar in the pie for splenda but kept the topping the same. You may need to adjust sweetening to the blueberries. Mine were early in the season and a bit tart, though the hubby prefers it that way. Easily doubled too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Weymouth Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this recipe with my 9 year old son. It was very easy and turned out well. Some of the lemon zest clumped together, causing quite a strong lemon taste in certain bites. Suggestion: Mix really well before adding blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
OOOOOOOOOOhhhhh how delicious, easy to prepare and much much too easy to devour. I did find it a wee bit too juicy but the next time I will add a tad more flour. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
From my experience blueberry pies can often turn out runny. This one was no exception. To try and avoid a runny pie I added 3 Tablespoons of cornstarch to my 4 cups of blueberries and we waited to cut into it for 2 hours. Unfortunately mine was still a bit runny - maybe my blueberries were just extra juicy! Next time I will use more cornstarch and increase the cooling time just to be sure. The taste was definately good and we liked the crumb topping. To avoid any strong lemon chunks I mixed the flour mixture with a pastry cutter before adding in the blueberries and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Quick, easy and loved by my entire family of 6! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This had become everyone's favorite pie. Even someone who does not care for blueberries ate this and liked it. I made it w/o the lemon, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
DELICIOUS!! because other reviewers said that the pie was watery i substituted the flour in the recipe with 1/2 cup of King Arthur's pie filling enhancer. worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was delicious but really watery. I used frozen blueberries, so that might have been the problem. I would definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Excellent recipe. I have made it twice and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlchalfin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pemberville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States