Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was great! Made with frozen berries and now I can't wait to try it with fresh, but good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have been searching for a great blueberry pie recipe and have made many pies during that search (including a Cook's illustrated recipe for which I made my own pastry dough and ground tapioca pearls, etc. It was just meh.) This pie, made with a Pillsbury crust (!) was miles better. I did add 2 Tbs of cornstarch which did make it set up too much, I will try 1 tbs next time. There WILL be a next time. My husband rushed home from a meeting the night after I served this pie because he was dying for another piece. I would definitely serve this to company. It was quick to make too with the premade crust and frozen berries. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made this a couple times since the summer started and cannot get enough of it, plus you'll get a ton of complements! Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
FANTASTIC... after his first bite, my fiance said it was hands-down the best blueberry pie he'd ever had. With the lemon juice & zest, and that delicious crumb topping, it makes for a wonderful summer treat! We especially like it with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OMG - made this for a dinner party last night and it is divine, especially with our local blueberries. Rave reviews by all and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
YUM! I followed this to a T and it was wonderful. If anyone is wondering how to keep fruit pies from becoming fruit soup you need to add tapioca to the filling. Works like a charm, I never mess around with flour or cornstarch in a pie filling tapioca does the trick! (follow the box for instruction on how much to add)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made the pie for someone else and they LOVED it!!! She wanted it for her husband's birthday and she said she doesn't even like Blueberry pie, but she tried it and it was delicious! Everyone else enjoyed it too. Guess I have to make more and try one. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Love the topping. I tried some of that. YUM. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a delicious blueberry pie . I brought it to a church dinner and everyone loved it. I want to commment on a couple of things that others mentioned. I followered the recipe exactly, and the pie was nice and thick and not runny at all. I used fresh blueberries, washed them, and patted them dry before using. Also, someone thought the pie was too sweet. I dislike sweet gooey pies, and this one definitely was not. I thought the sweetness was rather light and tasted just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This pie is amazing. I used freshly picked blueberries from a local farm, and everyone devoured it. I made one adjustment though: I melted the butter and mixed it into the crumb topping to make it more even and it turned out even better. I will make this every year during the summertime for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
quite good! I cut down the sugar in the pie filling just a tad and, per some reviewers recommendation, added cornstarch (about 1TB and a half). The crumb topping is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States