Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
turned out great! i use this as a basic recipe for different fruit, all worked well so far. I did try to cut back on the sugar, but the oatmeal/brown sugar mix works well with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very, very good with fresly picked wild blueberries. Used 1/2 cup of sugar, everything else was the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was a very good pie, especially served warm with vanilla ice cream. Next time I will leave out the lemon juice and I think that will make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is my first review. It was worth signing up for. This was the best blueberry pie I ever made. The only thing I did was cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup, per another review, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Used fresh blueberries. Thank you Miss Bethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Brought this to a party and it was gone in 10 minutes! Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this is the best pie. double the recipe still good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenilworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This pie recipe is my "go-to" choice for blueberry dessert in the summer (and witner too with frozen berries). I have even prepped it ahead of time and cooked it over a campfire inside of a dutch oven and it was super. We served it with some ice cream we kept cold in the freezer with some dry ice. Although I am not one to follow recipes as written I do with this one , since it is so simple and streamlined. My family gives this recipe the golden fork award. Bravo to Miss Bethany for her submitting this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My first attempt at pie and very successful!! So yummy! I used two pints of fresh blueberries and a deep dish pie plate. I also added 1 Tbl of cornstarch and it came out great. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was very tasty. I've used the same struesel topping recipe since I was a kid! I added 1 tbsp of cornstarch too, because there's nothing worse than a runny pie to me! I only used 2 pints of blueberries, so I probably should've reduced the flour and sugar mix as well. Since I forgot to, the blueberries had a little extra gooey-ness to them. It was still a great recipe and I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States