Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used a whole wheat crust & I substitued whole wheat flour where it called for white flour & the pie was excellant. So try this for a more healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I LOVED IT. I did have to make some changes. For one, we didn't have enough blueberries. So I made it with blueberries, peaches and apples (Fruit Crumb Pie?). I also ommitted the lemon zest because we didn't have that either. It was a bit juicier than we would have liked, made the crust soggy. So the second time I made it, I drained the frozen fruit better and added a touch more cornstarch. PERFECT. I've already made it 4 times and I just added this recipe 2 weeks ago. I'm going to make my family fat on it! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This turned out EXCELLENT!!! I will definetly make this again. The only changes I made were to add Raspberries and Blackberries to the filling and used a frozen pie crust. Very, very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I chose this recipe for my first attempt to bake a blueberry pie. I followed it exactly as written, with the addition of 1 Tbls corn starch as suggested. The pie turned out perfect and delicious. As with any fruit pie, be sure to taste your fruit, and adjust the sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used fresh blueberries and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the lemon zest (cuz I didn't have a lemon) and added 1 Tbl cornstarch as suggested by other raters. It was not runny at all and stayed together perfectly in slices. I didn't do the crumb topping and it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Wow...This blueberry pie is amazing. The crumble top is very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Hasanaj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I must have done something wrong. All I came out with was a soggy mess of sugary blueberries that overflowed a deep-dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is the BEST blueberry pie!! I've already made it twice this summer. I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 1 tbs of cornstarch but aside from that I didn't change a thing and it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Thanks for the recipe! I made this pie for my family and guess what? I didn't change a thing, and it came out perfect! It deserves five stars, because it's a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States