Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Fabulous!! I used a mixture of berries - blueberries, blackberries, raspberries and strawberries - all fresh, and this was the best dessert I have had in ages!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made the pie exactly as written, but next time I'm going to leave out the lemon juice as it was abit too much for me. Also, less sugar in the blueberries as it was too sweet. The crumble topping was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good. Used 6 c. frozen/thawed blueberries and added 2 Tbs. corn startch. Only used 1/2 of the topping, otherwise it is too hard to cut a slice without the entire top caving in. You'll know what I am talking about when you go to slice a piece. Oh, and don't forget the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Too much lemon flavor and I think it needs to be baked longer... the filling was oozing everywhere. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We all loved this recipe!! Especially the hubby. If it's important to you, that your pie slice hold together this recipe may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Too sweet. But after cutting the sugar, this pie is excellent. Loved the lemon with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Good pie! Need to reduce the sugar to maybe a 1/4 cup. You don't need more than that. Also added some cinnamon and 2 T of cornstarch. The pie set up nicely in the fridge but prior to that it was very runny. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I put more cornstarch than called for because I like my pie filling thick. This was like runny water. The flavor of the filling was sickeningly sweet. And the topping did just that; topped it off with even more sugar. Had to throw the whole pie out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Delicous. It was very rich. I've never made a blueberry pie with lemon before and i'll never omit it again. I'm not sure if i will do the crumb toping again, but i have found my blueberry pie filling for life. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used cornstarch and fresh berries, also - agreed, can use probably 1/2 the sugar if you get good, sweet fresh berries. Substituted white sugar for Splenda, also.. just about undetectable - next time, I'll probably use regular white, and just cut the amount in 1/2 (or down to 1/3, even!) - wonderful recipe (and delicious with a little ice cream, as all warm pies are!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust

Displaying results 121-130 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States