Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Platano
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Lots of berries. I used about 4 cups instead and it was perfect. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It was very good, however very watery on the bottom. I haven't read other reviews to see if anyone suggests remedies. Does using fresh or frozen make a difference with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
A little too sweet. Next time I'll try using 1/2 c. sugar. I used frozen blueberries and they worked fine. The pie really needs to sit overnight to firm up. I added a Tbsp of cornstarch like others suggested. Next time I will try cooking the filling on the stove top for a little while first to help the corn starch set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
If I only had one dessert to pick it will always be blueberry pie. This didn't disappoint. It was very good. I also took the advice from others and added a TBSP of cornstarch. It came out the perfect consistency. The crumb topping was a little too sweet but that could be change a little next time. This will be on our table again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very Very delicious and easy to make! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was an excellent pie. It was easy to make and the crumb topping was great. I think next time I would make slightly less of the topping and add a few more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this last thanksgiving and my family now requests it at every holiday function. It is easy and fabulous. The first time I didn't have any lemon so I skipped it and it was still great. We all do like it even better with the lemon in it however. It adds a little zip to it. Classic and easy, also great for those like me who don't really like pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It's good but you really have to love blueberries. I think mixed berries would have tasted better. It's a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Awesome!!! My kids make the crumble and put it on every pie possible! They love this recipe and ask me the make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Excellent! This was my first blueberry pie and it will definitely not be my last! I did use a different crumb because I did not have any rolled oats on hand. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States