Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent! I used 1 1/2 tbs cornstarch and fresh blueberries (which were really sweet so I could have used less sugar), and it turned out perfect. I will make it again soon since I only got one slice and that was not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
mmmmm ~ this recipe turned out awesome! best blueberry pie i've ever made! i used fresh picked berries and no corn starch and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was the first blueberry pie I ever tried making, and it will be the only blueberry pie recipe I ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was an absolutely wonderful recipe. The first time I made this I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. As other reviews have said it did come out very runny but the taste was terrific. I refrigerated the pie to try to firm it up which worked and the pie tasted AWESOME. The second time I made the pie, as suggested by other members, I added 2T of cornstarch to the berries and it was perfect! Extreamly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe had a great flavor but next time I will follow reviewer advice and add cornstarch to my frozen blueberries and drain some of the juice after the berries are thawed. It was very runny and did not gel up as it should have. I gave it four stars - but would have given five if it hadn't been so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this pie with too many blueberries. Think mountain with a crumb topping, so the berries did not cook in the center. It still came out very good. I will make this again and reduce the amount of berries I used. You can't ask for an easier recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
turned out great! i use this as a basic recipe for different fruit, all worked well so far. I did try to cut back on the sugar, but the oatmeal/brown sugar mix works well with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very, very good with fresly picked wild blueberries. Used 1/2 cup of sugar, everything else was the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was a very good pie, especially served warm with vanilla ice cream. Next time I will leave out the lemon juice and I think that will make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is my first review. It was worth signing up for. This was the best blueberry pie I ever made. The only thing I did was cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup, per another review, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Used fresh blueberries. Thank you Miss Bethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States