Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This had become everyone's favorite pie. Even someone who does not care for blueberries ate this and liked it. I made it w/o the lemon, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
MISSBETHANY....you are my new best friend! Oh my, was this pie GOOOOOD! The only changes that I made was that I thawed my blueberries in a saucepan and added two extra tablespoons of flour, since the reviewers were saying it was a little runny. I made the crust using the Butter Flake Pie Crust recipe on this site....(which I highly recommend).This pie was picture perfect! The next time I make it, we will refrain from woofing it down until my shutterbug daughter takes a photo to submit! Thank you so much! Yummm-OOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
OOOOOOOOOOhhhhh how delicious, easy to prepare and much much too easy to devour. I did find it a wee bit too juicy but the next time I will add a tad more flour. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This turned out delicious. When I brought it to the picnic, they wanted to cut it and eat it before the burgers and dogs! I switched out the sugar in the pie for splenda but kept the topping the same. You may need to adjust sweetening to the blueberries. Mine were early in the season and a bit tart, though the hubby prefers it that way. Easily doubled too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Weymouth Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
My family said it was the best blueberry pie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Quick, easy and loved by my entire family of 6! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
DELICIOUS!! because other reviewers said that the pie was watery i substituted the flour in the recipe with 1/2 cup of King Arthur's pie filling enhancer. worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was delicious but really watery. I used frozen blueberries, so that might have been the problem. I would definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Excellent recipe. I have made it twice and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Chalfin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pemberville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Great Pie!! I used a refrigerated crust and frozen berries that we picked last summer. Had to cook for nearly double the time specified becaues of the frozen berries. I did also use cornstarch instead of flour because I like my pie to really set up. Love the crumb topping may add walnuts next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States