Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This pie is amazing. I used freshly picked blueberries from a local farm, and everyone devoured it. I made one adjustment though: I melted the butter and mixed it into the crumb topping to make it more even and it turned out even better. I will make this every year during the summertime for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
quite good! I cut down the sugar in the pie filling just a tad and, per some reviewers recommendation, added cornstarch (about 1TB and a half). The crumb topping is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
love this recipe! every time i serve it i get nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I much prefer crumb toppings to a double crusted pie. My kids and I just went blueberry picking and came home with 8 pounds of fresh blueberries. This was a perfect recipe to start using them. Pie is already gone and I can't wait to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Only changes I made was added 1T cornstarch to blueberry mixture and added chopped pecans to the topping. It was so easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was a lovely dessert. The lemon adds a bright note to the blueberries - one of my favorite flavor combinations. It was a little too runny, though, even after completely cooling. I would definitely make it again, but I would add a little more thickening agent next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This pie could be really good, but unfortunately I followed the recipe's instructions EXACTLY and ended up with a very strange pie. It says to mix the lemon zest and juice into the flour and sugar, but the moisture from the juice makes that mixture really clumpy. And then you add the blueberries, but the mixture does not get fully distributed among all the berries because there are just clumpy bits of flour and sugar. I thought it might melt and distribute in the oven, but it didn't... As he was eating it, my fiance asked if there was "lemon pudding or something in here"... which was the lemony clumpy parts. This pie definitely has potential, but I strongly advise not adding the ingredients in the listed order. I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
OMG was this goooooooood! Sinc I'm diabetic, I substituted Splenda white granular and Splenda brown sugar blend for the white/brown sugars. Also added 1 cup raspberries along with 2 pts. of blueberries. You have to try this, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nolink
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great Recipe! I loved the sweet-tart flavors in it. I used fresh local blueberries. It was a little runny, but that did not detract from the excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I had to almost fight my relatives so I could get a serving myself :) I skipped the lemon zest accidentally, but had no complaints. Delicious and much "lighter" than the standard double crust/lattice blueberry pie. The crumble topping was just beautiful and really looked "creative".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States