Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I bought blueberries from a farm nearby, after I found this recipe. Of course, I made this right away, and this was Oooohhh.. sooooo... goood! I used 1/2 cup of sugar as suggested, and a tablespoon and a quarter of cornstarch. Next time, I will use more corn starch as it was a little runny. The only complaint I have that it fall apart when you pull the first slice out. If I bring this to a picnic, I may have to turn this into a cobbler. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was wonderful and easy to put together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I've made this pie twice in the last week, and the fam devours it. I used fresh blueberries and added about 1 tbsp cornstarch as others have recommended. It is a little loose, but the flavor is so amazing who really cares?? I also didn't have any lemon so I omitted it, but the flavor is so fresh and bright with fresh blueberries that I don't think it really needed it anyway. My new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
O-M-G!!!!!! WOW! FABULOUS! SUPERB! this is the most amazing homemade pie i have ever had. this was also the first fruit pie i have ever made. Iwouldn't have changed a thing except not having a lemon, i added an extra tbs of lemon juice. I wanted to make sure i had that lemon in there. I also followed others suggestions to use cornstarch. ( i did 1 tbs) i think it may have been too juicy without it. but wow. with 3 of us eating 1/2 the pies gone OMG YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
there was too much of the flour mixture on the berries, it didn't cook into the pie and left white and funny tasting bits throughout the pie. Also, the filling was a bit tart, but was good with the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Platano
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Lots of berries. I used about 4 cups instead and it was perfect. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It was very good, however very watery on the bottom. I haven't read other reviews to see if anyone suggests remedies. Does using fresh or frozen make a difference with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
A little too sweet. Next time I'll try using 1/2 c. sugar. I used frozen blueberries and they worked fine. The pie really needs to sit overnight to firm up. I added a Tbsp of cornstarch like others suggested. Next time I will try cooking the filling on the stove top for a little while first to help the corn starch set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
If I only had one dessert to pick it will always be blueberry pie. This didn't disappoint. It was very good. I also took the advice from others and added a TBSP of cornstarch. It came out the perfect consistency. The crumb topping was a little too sweet but that could be change a little next time. This will be on our table again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States