Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Really good! I made the recipe as written and it turned out great. I've always had a problem with streusel topping but this one was perfect and turned out crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Oh WOW!! This pie is amazing! I used one frozen 12 oz bag of mixed berries and the remaining amount used fresh blueberries. Only used maybe one teaspoon of lemon zest. Also added more flour as others suggested. I didn't have rolled oats but I had a basic vanilla almond granola and used that in its place... Quite possibly the best berry pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made it without any changes, and it was perfect! We will definitely make this again - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a top notch berry recipe! Great for entertaining, or a last-minute dessert for a nice, casual dinner at home. I don't normally review recipes that I have altered without trying the original version first, but this time I'll make an exception because I think I still kept it intact for the most part. I didn't have a pie crust, so I just prepared this for a 9-inch square casserole dish and the portions were right. Also, I did a combo of berries from what I had on hand in the freezer - half blueberries, quarter raspberries, and a quarter blackberries. You would never guess this only took 10 minutes to put together and was made from what I just happened to have on hand to throw together at the last minute. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
very good flavor... however mine turned out very running... I even baked an extra 10 minutes next time i will try baking it longer... try adding some extra flour or maybe some tapioca to keep it from being soup like... otherwise it was a good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a great blueberry pie! I made it exactly as recipe stated, except for adding 2T of cornstarch per other reviewers(which, of course, does not affect the flavor). I'm glad I did because the pie turned out to have just the right amount of juiciness. I used a 9" pie pan and it was very full, but not so full that I thought a 10" pie pan would be necessary. You could probably use a 10" with no problem though. My husband loved this pie. I served it with Cool Whip and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have made this pie twice. AWESOME, AWESOME, recipe!! I was unsure about the lemon juice and zest, but using them both really brought out the true flavor in the blueberries; which i did use fresh. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I add quite a bit of ginger to this. Both to the pie and to the topping. My husband's favorite now and his request for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this pie for thanksgiving with graham crust instead of standard pie crust and with fresh blueberries. While it made it hard to cut actual pie pieces, it was the hit of the desserts! We were calling it blueberry mush cobbler but it was being called the "best blueberry mush ever" by my family. Next time, I will make it as a cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States