Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
this recipe is wonderful, perfect combination of flavors, not too sweet! I have made this, following the recipe exactly two times.. the second time I added 1 teaspoon mexican vanilla to the blueberry mixture.. so incredible declicious! serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream... yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My 8 year old son said he would give it 4 thumbs up if he had 2 extra thumbs. This is voted as our family's new favorite pie. I followed the recipe exactly using fresh blueberries we picked the day before. It turned out perfect and the pie set nicely. It was not too sweet. I'd recommend using a deep dish pie pan as the blueberries filled to the top of our deep dish pie pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "t" and unfortunately it turned out to be blueberry soup in a piecrust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Following some of the reviews here, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 1/2 tbls of cornstarch. I also used fresh blueberries. This was really good, although I think next time I will omit the cornstarch- the filling was almost too "set." I also had to bake it way longer than 40 minutes, closer to an hour and 5. The bottom crust would've been raw if I took it out at 40. Really like the combination of the lemon zest/juice and blueberries. Gave it a little something extra than just plain blueberry pie. It was a hit with me and my family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is way too sweet. I didn't like the crumb topping--too many different flavors going on what with the blueberries, the lemon, the brown sugar topping. And I would cut way back on the sugar in the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious and easy as pie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Excellent Pie! I however needed to add some additional flour to the frozen berries just to absorb some of the juice once the pie was baked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
One of the best Blueberry Pies I have ever had. I used Lemon concentrate and it worked just as well as a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was pretty nice, but the filling turned out pretty soupy for me. Most fruit pies do, probably because I live at a high elevation, so I probably can't blame the recipe for that. I made the pie exactly as written, using frozen blueberries (which I thawed in the fridge for a few hours), and I baked it for 45 minutes. Despite being a structural mess, the flavors were very nice - I was surprised to find that the lemon juice and zest made a noticeable and tasty difference. I might consider making this again, and hopefully I can implement some of the suggestions I see in other reviews, and wind up with a five-star experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
absolutely amazing. my family loved it. i did have to omit the lemon components, but i did see someone added in brandy in a review so i put a little in. still worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States