Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
this recipe is wonderful, perfect combination of flavors, not too sweet! I have made this, following the recipe exactly two times.. the second time I added 1 teaspoon mexican vanilla to the blueberry mixture.. so incredible declicious! serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream... yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My 8 year old son said he would give it 4 thumbs up if he had 2 extra thumbs. This is voted as our family's new favorite pie. I followed the recipe exactly using fresh blueberries we picked the day before. It turned out perfect and the pie set nicely. It was not too sweet. I'd recommend using a deep dish pie pan as the blueberries filled to the top of our deep dish pie pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "t" and unfortunately it turned out to be blueberry soup in a piecrust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Following some of the reviews here, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 1/2 tbls of cornstarch. I also used fresh blueberries. This was really good, although I think next time I will omit the cornstarch- the filling was almost too "set." I also had to bake it way longer than 40 minutes, closer to an hour and 5. The bottom crust would've been raw if I took it out at 40. Really like the combination of the lemon zest/juice and blueberries. Gave it a little something extra than just plain blueberry pie. It was a hit with me and my family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is way too sweet. I didn't like the crumb topping--too many different flavors going on what with the blueberries, the lemon, the brown sugar topping. And I would cut way back on the sugar in the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious and easy as pie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Excellent Pie! I however needed to add some additional flour to the frozen berries just to absorb some of the juice once the pie was baked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
One of the best Blueberry Pies I have ever had. I used Lemon concentrate and it worked just as well as a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was pretty nice, but the filling turned out pretty soupy for me. Most fruit pies do, probably because I live at a high elevation, so I probably can't blame the recipe for that. I made the pie exactly as written, using frozen blueberries (which I thawed in the fridge for a few hours), and I baked it for 45 minutes. Despite being a structural mess, the flavors were very nice - I was surprised to find that the lemon juice and zest made a noticeable and tasty difference. I might consider making this again, and hopefully I can implement some of the suggestions I see in other reviews, and wind up with a five-star experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
absolutely amazing. my family loved it. i did have to omit the lemon components, but i did see someone added in brandy in a review so i put a little in. still worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States