Blueberry Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
These are simply delicious! The perfect amount of sweetness with the crumble on top. Made a double batch for a couple friends who are recent moms and ended up saving a bunch for us because they were too good to part with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
yummy it was a neihbourhood special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlimmerGal
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. As you can see from my photo, there are a lot of blueberries in this one. I would reduce the blueberries to 1 cup next time. The crumb topping is what makes this one a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGLANGFORD
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Delicious! The crumb topping really makes it a step above other recipes. I made a few without the crumbs for people in case they didn't want the extra sugar, but the first ones snatched up were the wonderful-looking crumb-topped muffins. This recipe was a hit and I had almost everything on hand. My only change: too many blueberries in the recipe, I only used about 1 cup, and the muffins were still very moist. I only baked them for 18 minutes. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have tried a lot of blueberry muffin recipes to use some of the berries that we grow. Until now, all were dry and bland. These muffins are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Fantastic! VERY popular at Easter brunch this year - they went within 5 minutes of taking them out of the oven. Moist and sweet, they're delicious. Easy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Fantastic! My family loved them. Just the right amount of blueberry's. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
By far the best BEST blueberry muffins EVER! It was a big hit at our team fundraiser. ESPECIALLY the crumbs at the top! but the big bummer was well... i turned them blue but that was my fault. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These muffins are absolutely WONDERFUL!!! The crumb topping didn't turn out crumbly, it did melt, however, this gave it a wonderful cinnamon flavor. They are moist and delicious! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacheese2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States