Blueberry Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I made these muffins and was very underwhelmed with the results. The topping just melted and spilled over the edge and got the muffins all soggy. The directions needs to say to fill the muffin pans only half way not 3/4. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Fantastic! My family loved them. Just the right amount of blueberry's. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
To reviewer Joeys_girl_73, don't get disheartened--I still have flops after 35 years of baking! The flavor of these muffins was OK--could have benefitted from the addition of vanilla and maybe a little spice in the batter--but the amount of blueberries was too much for the small amount of batter. I wouldn't recommend making larger muffins like I did (I made eight) because they were too moist and turned out more like a blueberry cobbler, in spite of baking for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Fantastic! VERY popular at Easter brunch this year - they went within 5 minutes of taking them out of the oven. Moist and sweet, they're delicious. Easy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I have no idea what I did wrong... I followed the recipe to the T and they came out like burnt stones. The butter from the crumb mixture melted down and burnt the bottoms, the sugar mixure on top melted and burned and cemented itself to the pan... Everything that could have possibly gone wrong did. I will try this recipe again, just because I have never in my life burned anything before this and I am terribly disheartened. Maybe when I make it again, I will nix the crumb topping. In any case, I'm out the blueberries that where ridiculously expensive and a surprise breakfast treat for my boyfriend. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie201188

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGLANGFORD
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Delicious! The crumb topping really makes it a step above other recipes. I made a few without the crumbs for people in case they didn't want the extra sugar, but the first ones snatched up were the wonderful-looking crumb-topped muffins. This recipe was a hit and I had almost everything on hand. My only change: too many blueberries in the recipe, I only used about 1 cup, and the muffins were still very moist. I only baked them for 18 minutes. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
These are simply delicious! The perfect amount of sweetness with the crumble on top. Made a double batch for a couple friends who are recent moms and ended up saving a bunch for us because they were too good to part with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have tried a lot of blueberry muffin recipes to use some of the berries that we grow. Until now, all were dry and bland. These muffins are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
yummy it was a neihbourhood special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States