Blueberry Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Amazing recipe - everything came out perfectly and everyone was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Just okay. The topping made the muffin. I'd rather use the fresh blueberries for something else. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Surprisingly good muffins - I had some doubts as the recipe uses oil instead of butter. They taste just as rich, light, and fluffy as the butter versions of blueberry muffins. I did use a little less blueberries than the recipe called for - next time I might coat the blueberries in flour as the batter turned purple, but they were no less delicious. I'd also cut down on the crumb topping as there was way too much - the topping probably needed a little less butter as it was more moist than crumbly. Overall fantastic recipe and it's my new favorite for blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I used this recipe since it didn't require an elctric mixer, and my mixer is on the fritz. First off, the crumb topping melted right off the bat in the oven and the butter went straight to the bottom, seeping through the muffin paper liners and made a mess when you tried to eat one. The overall taste and texture were barely ok. Really underwhelming. I did give this 3 stars since my husband was the only one that liked these. My children and I let him eat them, and I will be looking for a different recipe to use, this one was not even close to what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Excellent. I had only one cup of blueberries and so added a handful of walnuts. I don't think the muffins needed the added nuts as my berries were quite large. I think one cup is sufficent unless you really love blueberries. All in all I found this to be a very good muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These muffins were wonderful! I did make one change, and it turned out so yummy. I substituted 1/2 cup blueberries for 1/2 cup drained, crushed pineapple. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a great recipe. The only change I made was I substituted half the oil with applesauce, and the muffins were very moist. I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These were good the texture was great. The low-fat blueberry bran muffins and the golden peach muffins are still in my running for the best flavor/ texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
These were very good. The only thing I did was broil them for a few minutes till they browned on top to make the topping a little crunchy. My sons love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was very good, I would agree that there are WAY too many blueberries. If I make this again I will most likely cut the amount of blueberries in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States