Blueberry Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Great moist tender muffins with good flavor, one of next recipes I've tried so far, only thing is I didn't care for the streusel cinnamon stuff when my blueberry muffin flavor so might try again and leave that off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJBradford
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
The only thing that I changed was I used 1/2 Whole Wheat Flour & 1/2 White All-Purpose Flour for the batter. The only grievance I have is, it says to fill the cups 2/3 way full unless you want a larger muffin top--well, there's not enough batter. Needs a tiny bit of adjusting, otherwise, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauraaah
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I followed everyone's comments and added 1/4 cup of oats to the crumble, a 1/4 tsp of vanilla extra to the mix for flavor, and filled a little less than 3/4ths and baked it 18 minutes. Turned out excellent! Thank you all again for your comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I was kind of disappointed in this muffin. I had picked fresh berries that were on the tart side, so I thought, "crumb muffins!" I was imagining a soft, fluffy muffin with a beautiful peak, covered with a crumbly sweet topping. The muffins baked up with flat tops, and the "crumb" baked right down into the muffins. Some of them look like volcanoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gallegos752
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Taste good. Used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Crumb topping needs some work. Some vanilla couldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Amazing! Loved it! New favorite Saturday morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These blueberry muffins are the best! They absolutely disappeared. I used frozen blueberries and maybe even a smidgen more than the cup and a half called for and they were perfect. We all loved the crumb topping. It wasn't your run-of-the-mill finish as it had a nice little caramel flavor. These would be good with raspberries too. I'm happy to have found a great recipe for blueberry muffins to replace the store bought option with excess fat, sugar, and chemicals for preservation.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diamondzndirt
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Messy but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have to agree with the reviewer who was disappointed that the crumb topping made a mess. Mine ran all over the pan. There wasn't much crumb left, just a kind of glaze. I'll look for another crumb topping for my next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
So whatever you do, don't follow the crumb topping recipe. First, there are better ones and I have never seen one with so much flour and so much butter. I made my own following another crumb topping recipe which was much better. I am not sure how those of you following the recipe did not have issues with the topping. Otherwise, the cupcakes were good. I hardly ever review but I felt compelled because this crumb topping is not well done. For a better topping, try this one: 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon 1/3 cup of brown sugar 2 tbls flour In a small bowl, mix together brown sugar, 2 tablespoons flour and cinnamon. Cut in 1 tablespoon butter until mixture resembles coarse cornmeal. Sprinkle topping over muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States