Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Made this for the first day of the summer. Sooo good! I only had 8x8 pan so I halved everything and only used the yolk of the egg. As other reviewers, I used butter instead of shortening. For the filling, I used 2 cup blueberries, the juice of half of a lemon, 1/4c sugar and ± 2 tsp cornstarch. Baked for 40 minutes and it turned out perfect. I'll be making it again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was great and so quick to put together. Yes I did use butter but that was the only change. All other amts. including cornstarch and bake time perfect. Will make all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good recipe. My husband loves blueberries and he couldn't wait to eat this. In fact he ate it warm so it was kind of like a blueberry crumble or cobbler. He's already had a few pieces and it hasn't even cooled. I did make modifications to the recipe only because I had about 3 cups of blueberries. I halved the recipe and modified the filling for so the blueberries didn't go to waste. This might have been too much blueberries for my personal taste but not my husband. This was a quick and easy treat to make. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This Is A Delicious Dessert! I did use strawberrys instead of blueberrys because my local grocery store had them on sale so I needed to use them up before they went bad!so glad I chose this recipe! I did use butter instead of shortening as well! my family really enjoyed these! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by candy
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Prtty good. Not overly sweet. I used a tsp.of cinnamon instead of a dash. I also added 2 tsp. cinnamon to the blueberry mix.I LOVE cinnamon. :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is very easy, quick fix. It has no butter, so it's not very Fitch, but still was a crowd pleaser. People kept going back for more. The crunch is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We thought this was great! I did use butter rather then shortening and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar in the dough. I also used nutmeg instead of cinnamon (because I prefer nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States