Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecake*Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Loved, loved, loved these! The only thing I did differently was to use frozen blueberries as they were out at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family loves this recipe. i used a little more that 4 cups of frozen wild blueberries. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemama
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
So, I followed other reviews and did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. Also used a cup of butter rather than shortening. Some were saying that it was too crumbly and I was serving to a standing crowd so needed them to not make a mess... I added one cup of quick cooking oats (and only used 2 1/2 cups flour) and they stayed together well. I also like the taste of oats in a bar like this! Really yummy. The blueberry layer was thick and delicious, but on the messy side. Serve with napkins. I have three toddlers and wouldn't let them near these! Overall, a fresh taste, not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is one of my favorite summer desserts. I have made it with just blueberries, and also with a mixture of berries. My favorite is to add mainly blueberries, and a but (like 1/3) raspberries. I used half white sugar, and half brown sugar. and butter (real butter) instead of shortening. and to avoid mushing the crust, I threw it in my food processor (just don't over mix it.) It had to be crumby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I got into the habit of baking for coworkers' birthdays for the past year and I always get a lot of good reviews (most things I make are from this webiste). This time I tried the blueberry crumb bars for my boss's birthday it got me a marriage proposal from a collegue who already loved everything else I've made! Some coworkers who've eaten everything I've baked but never said anything before would not stop giving compliments. I did use butter and half brown sugar, as well as salt, cinnamon, and vanilla, following other reviews. I used a 3 cup bag of frozen blueberries and a 2 cup bag of frozen berry medley (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, blackberries). One of the easier recipes I've tried too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These turned out so good! It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
mMM mmm GOOD! I also used butter like many reviewers. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
We enjoyed these a lot! I followed some of the other reviewers, added a little milk and prebaked the bottom crust, added extra cornstarch, and the best addition was the extra half cup of brown sugar to the top layer - made a nice sweet crunchy top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States