Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were good but I made with butter flavored crisco instead of real butter. I will try them again with real butter. I also froze a batch for 2 weeks and they came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I followed directions exactly...rather flavorless and crumb topping never did set well. Hate to give it one star but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! I added a little extra cornstarch to my blueberries b/c they were particularly ripe/juicy. I found the recipe very sweet - next time I'd cut out 1/4 cup of sugar. Overall very easy to make and a great dessert to serve when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Decent recipe, became pretty soggy the next day. They were good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good recipe, I did use butter instead of shorting, also for the crust I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and half regular. Everyone loved it. Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious!! The only change I made was to substitute butter for the shortening. I bet it would be great with diced apples or blackberries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great Recipe! I substituted crisco butter flavored shortening also. It is also very adaptable to gluten-free. I used gluten-free flour and no one knew. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious and so easy! A great way to use all those berries from the farmer's market. I have made this type of cookie for years using jam instead of fresh fruit. I did use butter instead of shortening, as that's what I've used in the past. Whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Pretty good! These are pretty sweet. For the crust, I used half white and half brown sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and butter instead of shortening. Then I doubled the amount of cornstarch and that was the perfect amount to get the blueberries to set. I'm sure I will make this again and try a different kind of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States