Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
made with frozen strawberry slices, and they were fantastic. pretty forgiving recipe, too--you can do a lot of things to it and it turns out great. i did not use enough strawberries for my liking, next time i will do a generous two layers of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
easy to make, delicious. everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING. It tastes just like my mothers blueberry buckle, but with more blueberry goodness. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and: (a) replaced 1c white sugar in crust with 1/2 c light brown sugar + 1/2 c white sugar. (b) added 1 tsp cinnamon to crust (instead of a pinch). (c) added the optional salt (d) added 1 tsp vanilla to the egg (e) added 1 tsp lemon juice to the sugar, cornstarch, and blueberry mixture (f) added one extra tsp cornstarch Definitely worth a try! I'm about to head out to buy more blueberries to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very easy to make and they tasted pretty good... i followed other reviewers advice and used half brown sugar in the crust and crumbles... turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was one of the best desserts I've ever made! I served it at a dinner party, sort of like a cobbler. The cinnamon I think gives it a distinct taste. I also highly recommend that you serve this with vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishukitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Lower carb version: I made a pan today using 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 c. Splenda in the bar portion and it was very good. I did use sugar only with the fruit, but cut the amount down to 1/4 cup with success. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were really easy to make and quite yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is my "GO TO" summer dessert in blueberry season! I have made it 6 times in the last 3 weeks and it goes over so well. I usually do the 1/2 cup white and the 1/2 cup LIGHT brown sugar (not dark, it does make a difference) and don't skip the cinnamon. I usually cook 40 minutes only, just until it is slightly browned on top. Great warm, cooled, dessert or breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I love to bake, therefore bake all the birthday treats at the office. I planned to make an angel food cake which turned into a disaster! Well I used the ingredient search to find something to make with what I had on hand and this came up. I cut everything in half and baked in an 8x8 pan. Absolutely amazing! I used shortening as stated and did half white sugar and half brown sugar. My blueberries were frozen (but they were fresh ones I bought and froze, not the storebought bag of frozen) and I didn't wait for them to thaw. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I've been making this dessert for years and my family loves it. This spring, I had tons of rhubarb, so tried it in this recipe with a few adjustments. Delicious! We like it maybe even better than before. I used 3 cups of small diced rhubarb and nearly 2 cups blueberries (frozen). I added an additional tsp of cornstarch and an additional 1/4 cup of sugar to the fruit mix. I also baked it 5 mins longer than usual. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States