Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a great idea and comes together nicely! Tastey, though not the best I've ever had. I used partially thawed/drained frozen blueberries and it worked nicely. I plan on using it again and maybe trying other fruits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good. Use any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These bars at so yummy. I made the exact recipe, andthey game out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queensknox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These bars were delicious! The only changes I made were 1) using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar in the crumb mixture. 2) I used butter instead of sugar and cut it back to 3/4 a cup. They were So good!!!! But so fattening. I'm going to see if I can lighten it up more by maybe cutting back the butter more and perhaps substituting oats for some of the flour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were good but I made with butter flavored crisco instead of real butter. I will try them again with real butter. I also froze a batch for 2 weeks and they came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I followed directions exactly...rather flavorless and crumb topping never did set well. Hate to give it one star but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! I added a little extra cornstarch to my blueberries b/c they were particularly ripe/juicy. I found the recipe very sweet - next time I'd cut out 1/4 cup of sugar. Overall very easy to make and a great dessert to serve when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Decent recipe, became pretty soggy the next day. They were good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good recipe, I did use butter instead of shorting, also for the crust I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and half regular. Everyone loved it. Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States