Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe was too dry for me. I think I would have prefered a bar with oats. It just wasn't what I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are always a big hit! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Really yummy (especially hot with vanilla ice cream)! Definitely add some vanilla and do half white sugar, half brown - I also use unsalted butter instead of shortening. My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
used butter, 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, and fresh berries...omg! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great! I think I would use brown sugar next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These bars were GREAT! I would recommend subbing butter for the shortening, also I added vanilla, coconut and cinnamon to the crust. Used frozen blueberries, fresh strawberries and blackberries. Topped with whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastajjia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Love it...kids love it...adults love it...use all kinds of berries..mix it up...fresh...frozen...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
these were very good and didn't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I gave this a 3 because I think it has potential to be a great dessert recipe! HOWEVER, it needs WAY more sugar! Blueberries are FAR too tart a fruit to serve this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I didn't get to use butter-I had to use shortening. I think it would have tasted better with the real thing, yet I still got so many compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States