Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made these today and they are delious and I will be making these again. Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wow, these were simple, easy, and fun to make. I did add the cinnamon and used sea salt. Used butter for my shortening, and as suggested by others, added a tsp of real vanilla to my beaten egg. I also added a tablespoon of minute tapioca to the sugar cornstarch mixture for the blueberries, just to be sure it set up well. It turned out better than we were anticipating. Will absolutely try this with raspberries and cherries when they are fresh and in season, even fresh diced peaches sound good. Thanks for the simple easy recipe it is going to be a frequent request in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Delicious! I made this recipe with fresh raspberries and blueberries. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar for the crust/topping, and added cinnamon and nutmeg. I also added a little bit of water and lemon juice to the bottom crust part (to make it less crumbly); and I added an extra cup of berries and at least a tsp of lemon juice to the berries, and didn't use all of the dough that was left for the topping (I wanted more fruit and less crust on top). They are really yummy. I think that next time I'll try an oatmeal streusel topping -- I think oats would taste great in this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Turned out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These are great! Not overly sweet and would be great for a summer picnic or cookout! I did use unsalted butter instead of shortening and added more cinnamon to the dough. Next time I think I will try this with cherries mixed in the blueberries, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this for the first time at the fire station. this can be a risky adventure...if the meal is great then make it again. If the meal is garbage then your life is in danger. This was awesome! I went half brown and half white sugar in the crust with butter. Then I used the only berries we had: blackberries! This was great right out of the oven and great hours later. Great recipe! Fire Department Approved! I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Mediocre, highly overrated recipe, even when prepared with the wise substitution of butter rather than shortening. Not enough filling to support the overabundant amount of flavorless crust and topping. So much tweaking is necessary in my opinion, it’s just better to start from scratch with an altogether different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! Made these for my daughters' AWANA celebration and they were a huge hit! I have already decided to make four more batches this week: three for neighbors & one for mu husband to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
these were so great! i made them for mother's day and everyone really enjoyed them - especially with vanilla bean ice cream on the side :) its almost a cross between a blueberry crisp and a coffee cake - the best of both worlds! very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made a batch of these yesterday with fresh blackberries that the kids picked. Actually, my 9 year old made these. That's how easy it was. They turned out wonderful. Had a bunch of blackberries so decided to make another batch. This time I used 1/2 white and half brown sugar. Toassed a few oats on top for presentation. Can't wait to taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States