Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious. A new favorite of mine. Have used different berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
never made crumb bars before, and these turned out great! i used frozen blackberries instead of the fresh blueberries and didn't thaw them first. they baked in really well. i also followed somebody else's advice and used smart balance light (boyfriend has an allergy to lactose) and mixed in a half a teaspoon of vanilla to the base layer. so good! and not super sweet. great as a snack, with coffee or as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These where awesome ! so delicous. the more cinnamon the better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So delicious! Just like vegan blueberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used butter instead of shortening. Yummy delicous plus easy peasy What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are sooooo yummy! The kids love them, and they are perfect for packing in lunches to replace both their fruit and dessert!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hudnall Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is sooo delicious! I used butter instead of shortening. Also used half brown sugar & half white, 1C wheat flour, the rest white. It is incredibly tasty & it keeps really well. This is a keeper! You must make this - so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a good recipe that is tasty and VERY easy to make.I've made this twice now and both times the bars came out perfect. As others have stated, I substituted butter for the shortening, used 1/2 C white sugar, 1/2 C brown sugar, added 1tsp of vanilla, and 1tsp of cinnamon to the crumble.The result is a very flavourful crust Oh and this time I used 2 C blue berries and 3 C frozen sliced strawberries and the result is just as perfect, so don't be afraid to experiment a little.If you do add the strawberries just add 1/4 C more sugar to the fruits to balance out the extra tartness of the strawberries . Overall this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States