Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made this to take to my BF's sister's house for Hurricane Isaac. The only change I made was to use 2c all purpose flour and 1c whole wheat. BIG hit with the evacuees!!! Had lots of requests for another, bigger batch. I might add chopped pecans in the crust next time. Thanks for making us happy during the big blow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a great idea and comes together nicely! Tastey, though not the best I've ever had. I used partially thawed/drained frozen blueberries and it worked nicely. I plan on using it again and maybe trying other fruits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good. Use any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These bars at so yummy. I made the exact recipe, andthey game out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queensknox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These bars were delicious! The only changes I made were 1) using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar in the crumb mixture. 2) I used butter instead of sugar and cut it back to 3/4 a cup. They were So good!!!! But so fattening. I'm going to see if I can lighten it up more by maybe cutting back the butter more and perhaps substituting oats for some of the flour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were good but I made with butter flavored crisco instead of real butter. I will try them again with real butter. I also froze a batch for 2 weeks and they came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I followed directions exactly...rather flavorless and crumb topping never did set well. Hate to give it one star but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! I added a little extra cornstarch to my blueberries b/c they were particularly ripe/juicy. I found the recipe very sweet - next time I'd cut out 1/4 cup of sugar. Overall very easy to make and a great dessert to serve when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Decent recipe, became pretty soggy the next day. They were good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States