Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great for using up soft fruit that is slightly past its best! For improved nutritional value I reduced the flour and sugar in the crust and substituted LSA(ground linseed, sunflower & almond). Unless you have a preference for sickeningly sweet, fruit is plenty sweet enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these with fresh blueberries-thought they looked too thick for what I like, so I made half the crumb recipe and used a 9x13 inch pan-it was great. Be sure and refrigerate to let them set up well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made it with apple pie filling. Of course didn't mix it with sugar. So easy and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious within 2 hours of eating however steadily gets soppy. But that could be particular to crumb bars as opposed to these Blueberry Crumb Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I cut the recipe in half for an 8" sq pan & used butter instead of shortening, the first time I used blueberries, delicious This time as I'm trying to use the pears from our tree before they go bad, (one can only eat so many raw ones)I used pears & added nutmeg & cinnamon to the pears, no additional sugar needed, It was Even Better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It was good, presentation was nice but it didn't have a wow factor. It was the kind of dessert that if I saw it, I would want to try it, but would be a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The boss man keep raving about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Perfect amount of sweetness with the fresh blueberries. I am making it again tomorrow and will make one with blueberries again and then another with a different berry. I also will opt for a glaze drizzle. I think it would make this dessert even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love it. Use butter instead of shortening as well..and I use frozen blueberries, no need to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good. Relatively easy to make. I hate cutting butter/shortening into flour so for me it wasn't really easy to make but other than that it was a simple. BTW, I used butter instead of shortening as that's what I had on hand and i replaced one of the cups of white flour with whole wheat flour and the crust was delicious. Other than the butter and flour I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States