Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious within 2 hours of eating however steadily gets soppy. But that could be particular to crumb bars as opposed to these Blueberry Crumb Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I cut the recipe in half for an 8" sq pan & used butter instead of shortening, the first time I used blueberries, delicious This time as I'm trying to use the pears from our tree before they go bad, (one can only eat so many raw ones)I used pears & added nutmeg & cinnamon to the pears, no additional sugar needed, It was Even Better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It was good, presentation was nice but it didn't have a wow factor. It was the kind of dessert that if I saw it, I would want to try it, but would be a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The boss man keep raving about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Perfect amount of sweetness with the fresh blueberries. I am making it again tomorrow and will make one with blueberries again and then another with a different berry. I also will opt for a glaze drizzle. I think it would make this dessert even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love it. Use butter instead of shortening as well..and I use frozen blueberries, no need to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good. Relatively easy to make. I hate cutting butter/shortening into flour so for me it wasn't really easy to make but other than that it was a simple. BTW, I used butter instead of shortening as that's what I had on hand and i replaced one of the cups of white flour with whole wheat flour and the crust was delicious. Other than the butter and flour I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love these! Added real maple syrup (2 Tbs) to the sugar for the dough. I also used butter instead of shortening, frozen berries and 100% white whole wheat flour. Delicious! Next I'll try mixed berries and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good and so nice to see a bar recipe with fruit filling that isn't sickenly sweet. We prefer to use half butter because shortening does not have as nice a flavor and also better is better for you. Granted these are quite rich but go a long way. Just too much shortening by itself is our only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I have made these several times this summer. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States