Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I love this recipe. I thought the mayo was a strange ingredient for a dessert but it's so good! I've made this about four times now and it's a hit every time. The only thing I ever do different is to use mixed berries instead of just blueberries and I use frozen berries instead of fresh. When I use the frozen berries I toss them with a little bit of flower so it's not too watery. Try this recipe and you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipee has few ingredients, is easy to make and is delicious!! I loved it! Here's what I did that made it even better: I doubled the topping amount and it was fantastic! The top came out thick and crispy and some of the topping slid down into the berries which made it soft and gooey. I LOVE this blueberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Amazing! I was so afraid of the mayo, I only made a quarter of this recipe (baked it in a mini bread pan), but it was great. Note that the quarter portion is the perfect size if you're doing dessert for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Recipe was very quick and easy to prepare. We enjoyed it very much! I used last years crop of frozen blueberries and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I like sweet things and when I saw mayo in this recipe I was skeptical. Don't be afraid! This is GREAT! It taste magnificent. Go ahead and try it, you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ageiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
So Easy and So Good. I used three cups of frozen blueberries and the topping as listed in the recipe. I mixed some of the topping in with the blueberries and put the rest on the top. It took a little longer to cook but I am sure it was because I used frozen blueberries. I asked my husband if he could taste the mayo and he did not know what I meant. I said there is mayo in the blueberry crisp - he said he would have never known if I did not tell him. It was yummy !!! Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We thought adding mayonnaise was wrong on so many levels and only made a half recipe because we were skeptical. It not only tasted fabulous but was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
How much better can it get?....easy and delicious. Don't let the mayo scare you away....this is EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Excellent! I'm not much of a baker, and this was super easy and really delicious. This is going in the keeper file, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We grow blueberries and have an abundance of them in June...I have to say, this is a terrific recipe...we've already made it 3 times in one month!! It's great with whipped cream on top, or served over vanilla icecream (or both!) Tips: Don't worry about how many blueberries you use...just fill your casserole dish (leaving room for topping)...if you have 4 or 5 or 6 cups, it doesn't make a difference, and MOST DEFINITELY double the recipe for the topping....you won't be sorry! I run some of it through the berries and then put the rest on top. I also sprinkled the top with a few tablespoons of sugar before baking...gives it a nice crispy top. LOVE this recipe for the taste, and the simplicity. A KEEPER!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States