Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Recipe was very quick and easy to prepare. We enjoyed it very much! I used last years crop of frozen blueberries and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We thought adding mayonnaise was wrong on so many levels and only made a half recipe because we were skeptical. It not only tasted fabulous but was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
We agree that putting mayonnaise in this dessert sounded too wierd. However, the recipe was too easy to not try it. We love this recipe and have made it twice in a week, once with blueberries and another with blueberries and peaches together. WOW! You must try this with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
How much better can it get?....easy and delicious. Don't let the mayo scare you away....this is EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I made this for a potluck-style picnic and didn't get to try it because it was gone by the time I got to it in line. However, it got rave reviews and I will definitely make again (just for myself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Yes, don't let the mayonnaise deter you. It was a hit at our family barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
So good. Doubled the recipes in 11x13in dish and baked for 40 min. Not too sweet like some crisps and I could not tell there was mayo in it. I was scared to add so much but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I had mayonaise and blueberries to use up. This recipe served it's purpose with yummy results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Excellent! I'm not much of a baker, and this was super easy and really delicious. This is going in the keeper file, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was wonderful! Will keep this in my recipe box ~ whole family liked it lots ~ and I like it because of the simplicity! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States