Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was so good that I made it again 2 nights later. The second time I made it I doubled the crumb recipe and pressed 1/2 into a 9x9 pan, then added only 2 cups of blueberries, and sprinkled the rest of the crumb mixture ontop. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
You have to give this recipe the credit it so deserves. Mayo in a dessert was scary but wow you won't even know it is in there. I used fresh mixed berries. When I think of a crisp I think of brown sugar for some reason. Because of that I did sprinkled some in my topping. This recipe tasted great. You could go with or without the brown sugar and it would taste just as good. Someone said they doubled the topping depending on the texture you are going for that would make for an interesting crisp that I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except that I baked it in individual ramekins which worked out great. This recipe is so easy and taste great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I expected great things after all the reviews. This is a simple recipe for sure but definitely not anything worth making again. No mix ins to the berries means if you use frozen berries you are going to get soup. Topping is not exciting either. I even tried adding nuts but overall this is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very easy. One review said to double the crumb mixture. I made the recipe as stated then added another 1/2 of the crumb mixture and thought it was too sweet. Next time I'll make the recipe just as is. Excellent for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I wasn't sure I'd like this, and hoped I wasn't wasting this summer's frozen fresh blueberries. It was so quick and easy tho, I had to give it a try for tonight's supper. It's delicious. Miracle Whip has always taken the place of mayonnaise in my house, and because I probably only had 3 cups of berries, I cut down on the M.W. using a scant 1/2 cup, but leaving the other ingredients the same. I left mine in the oven for 50 minutes. I hope noone asks for the recipe, because I know they will be turned off when I tell them how much M.W. is in it. I'll definitely make it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the recipe with mayonnaise. I am such a finicky eater and this was DELICIOUS. Very happy I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Perfection! I made it for brunch, and - as I was hoping - it turned out to be not too sweet, and had just the right amount of tart. I used frozen blueberries, but only had 2 cups on hand, so I added 2 cups of frozen cherries. I do think this would be a great recipe with almost any kind of fruit you'd like to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delicious! Mine did not crisp up too well but probably bc I used light mayo and whole wheat pastry flour. Will try again with regular mayo to see if that makes the difference. It was still delicious - just more batter-like on top rather than cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!! We always have more blueberries than we know what to do with. I make this with fresh and frozen berries. I toss the frozen ones in a little flour so it doesn't get to runny. My husband was really skeptical about the mayonnaise, but like everyone else, he was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States