Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. So easy , and the end product was excellent. Mine was not doughy.came out crispy. I was going to add lemon zest but I didn't. And it was not overly sweet.which I like .and I like extra topping so I did make 1.5 times the topping .. My husband liked it but was more excited over spooning extra juice from the pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I feel bad about giving this 3 stars, but the recipe did not work for me. I triple checked my ingredients and did not make a mistake, but the topping was not crumbly. It turned into a sticky dough. I still tried dropping it on the blueberries, but it never crisped. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the blueberries were so hot and bubbly. The topping was still sticky and made it not that appealing. I'm glad to see others had success because I was really excited about this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
made this tonight. i used 5 cups of berries 3c blueberries, and 2 of mixed black & raspberrys that i had picked on Friday and froze.I did what others said to do and doubled the crumble. cant wait for my husband to try it when he gets home from work will diff make again since i have an abundence of berries in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Like other cooks, I thought the mayo was an odd ingredient, but I know it makes things very tasty sometimes, so I thought I'd try it. My husband is gluten free, too, so I thought I would change it up. So here's what I did... I used frozen blueberries because that's all I had. I dusted them with corn starch (couldn't use flour because of the gluten), and put them in the dish. I used 1.5 times the topping because that's my favorite part! So, I used 1.5 cups gluten free all-purpose flour (Bob's Red Mill), just over 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3/4 teaspoon cinnamon, and 3/4 cup canola mayo. I baked it for 35 minutes and it turned out golden brown and WONDERFUL! I think next time I may try adding a touch of tapioca to the filling to make it a little but more firm. It was still a little runny because of the frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I didn't care for this recipe. I couldn't taste the mayo, but I could smell it. That was enough of a turn-off for me to not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Simply put, this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made it exactly like instructed except MW instead of mayo, no mayo. Very tasty and crispy, not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Ugh! Sorry, the taste was decent but the "crisp" was heavy and doughy. Even more so than a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious! I was also skeptical about the mayo but I will use that crisp for all my toppings now! I put blueberries, peaches and apples in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this crumb topping was a good choice with blueberries as it is not as crunchy as some, like the one I use on my peach cobbler which has oatmeal in it. This recipe was liked by all who ate it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States