Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm 12 years and I made this for my family; it was easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeyMarie
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I wish there were more stars to give this recipe. I never in a million years thought I would be using mayonnaise in a dessert. I only did a couple of minor things different. I doubled the topping recipe and added another 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I baked at 375 degrees for 40 minutes. Perfect recipe. My husband said it's the best crisp he's ever had, and I would have to agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Cathlamet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I love that this recipe is super simple and easy... However, I felt that it could have used just a teensy bit of lemon juice and perhaps a touch of vanilla. The mayo made it have a lovely tang. I doubt anyone who didn't know there was mayo in it could tell. Like others, I too doubled the crisp portion of the recipe. Didn't need all of it, (I'd say 1.5X the recipe for the crisp) so made another mini crisp for a friend. My children and husband all devoured this recipe! It is definitely a keeper, and I think I'll try a splash of lemon and maybe a hint of vanilla next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Nice, But I do think it would be even nicer with a doubled "Crisp" topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great recipe, but for four cups of blueberries, double the topping or else you end up with lots of berries and hardly any topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So yummy! I served this at the youth center I work at, added a cup of oats and 1/4 brown sugar so it would go further since I was making a larger batch. So easy so good!!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was simple, and awesome! I only had a pint of blueberries so I substituted fresh cherries and it turned out great. I cant wait to try this with other berries, I am thinking a blue and black berry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. So easy , and the end product was excellent. Mine was not doughy.came out crispy. I was going to add lemon zest but I didn't. And it was not overly sweet.which I like .and I like extra topping so I did make 1.5 times the topping .. My husband liked it but was more excited over spooning extra juice from the pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I feel bad about giving this 3 stars, but the recipe did not work for me. I triple checked my ingredients and did not make a mistake, but the topping was not crumbly. It turned into a sticky dough. I still tried dropping it on the blueberries, but it never crisped. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the blueberries were so hot and bubbly. The topping was still sticky and made it not that appealing. I'm glad to see others had success because I was really excited about this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
made this tonight. i used 5 cups of berries 3c blueberries, and 2 of mixed black & raspberrys that i had picked on Friday and froze.I did what others said to do and doubled the crumble. cant wait for my husband to try it when he gets home from work will diff make again since i have an abundence of berries in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States