Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Simply put, this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made it exactly like instructed except MW instead of mayo, no mayo. Very tasty and crispy, not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Ugh! Sorry, the taste was decent but the "crisp" was heavy and doughy. Even more so than a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious! I was also skeptical about the mayo but I will use that crisp for all my toppings now! I put blueberries, peaches and apples in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this crumb topping was a good choice with blueberries as it is not as crunchy as some, like the one I use on my peach cobbler which has oatmeal in it. This recipe was liked by all who ate it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars I made it today and it is so easy and soooooo good, I only had 2 cups of blueberries and it still came out great. I will be making this one again and its in my recipe box. Also my husband really liked it, next time I may try other fruits or mixed. Soooooo good. thank you Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very sweet! I liked it warm but thought it was much better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was so good that I made it again 2 nights later. The second time I made it I doubled the crumb recipe and pressed 1/2 into a 9x9 pan, then added only 2 cups of blueberries, and sprinkled the rest of the crumb mixture ontop. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
You have to give this recipe the credit it so deserves. Mayo in a dessert was scary but wow you won't even know it is in there. I used fresh mixed berries. When I think of a crisp I think of brown sugar for some reason. Because of that I did sprinkled some in my topping. This recipe tasted great. You could go with or without the brown sugar and it would taste just as good. Someone said they doubled the topping depending on the texture you are going for that would make for an interesting crisp that I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except that I baked it in individual ramekins which worked out great. This recipe is so easy and taste great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States