Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I substituted wheat flour and splenda for the sugar. Scoop of vanilla ice cream....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow, I never would have thought to put mayo in a crisp topping, but it actually worked! One advantage of mayo over butter is that it is much easier to get the crumbly consistency. WIth butter, I always forget to take it out of the fridge early, and it is too hard to mix properly, or I try to soften it in the microwave and it ends up too melty. This is foolproof. We served it with whipped cream on the 4th of July and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I was skeptical about adding mayonnaise to the topping mix but it tasted fantastic! I also used a splash of vanilla and extra cinnamon. To flavor the blueberries I put a small amount of sugar and lemon juice over them before adding the topping. Doubled the topping and it was perfect. I served this to company and the LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Double the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe countless times. It's delicious. Works with any fruit. I usually make a pear one, but I've done blueberry, cranberry, and peach! I don't use as much sugar but I do that with every recipe :] Plus, it was fun to make it for a holiday and after the rave reviews reveal the secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is great! I tend to double the topping as others have suggested because it is so good. I usually use frozen blueberries since I can keep them on hand for whenever I need them and just mix some of the topping into them to thicken it up. Serve it up warm with vanilla ice cream and you have a delicious, easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
5 stars-this was my 2nd time making it. I used a 16 oz bag of big frozen blueberries 1/2 thawed.One can of Lite Cherry filling,sprinkled some flour and white sugar in that mixture.Did the flour mixture using a pastry cutter to crumb it and stopped when it got to the pea crumbs, and in that mixture I used brown sugar.I doubled this topper mixture.It gave me a good size pan.Yummy! Whipped up some real whip cream! Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am not a huge blueberry person, although we grow them (I end up giving them all away) but I made this for a cookout this summer and everyone LOVED it. It was gobbled right up, so on that I am giving it 4 stars. I will make it for guests next summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful dessert! My neighbors all want to come over for coffee and Blueberry Crisp every day now. I doubled the topping as others have suggested and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States