Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Would do again! There was no taste of mayo at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I love the element of surprise. Had to try this just out of curiosity with the mayo, and I'm sure glad I did. Excellent crisp (and I do mean crisp) just plain delicious. Filing this one away for future use. I used real mayo in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made it yesterday, it is delish! You would NEVER know there is mayo in the topping, no worries~ I just had leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Won't be making this one again...I wasted beautiful blueberries on this, won't make that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is such a fast, easy, and delicious recipe. I understood the mayo concept, as it is just oil and egg, so it replaces the usual butter in a topping. The tang of the mayo replaces the need for lemon. I only used a scant cup of flour, scant 1/2 c. brown sugar, and scant 1/2 c. of mayo. 35 minutes was enough baking time for a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I substituted 1 egg and 1/4 cup vegetable oil for the mayo, and 1 cup oats for the flour. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious. The only changes I made were to sprinkle some fresh lemon juice over the blueberries, add a tsp of vanilla, and double the topping. I mixed some of the topping through the blueberries, and spread the rest over the top. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I followed to the letter, but next time will cut back in the sugar as the crust, after it sits was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very very good, when i saw mayo in this recipe at first I was a little uncertain about it but it had a great effect only thing i didnt like about it was so sweet it gave you little bit of a sore throat other wise it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great taste! there was too much mayo though,so next time I well use half butter and half mayo for the topping.Instead of white sugar,I used brown,and cooked the crisp for 3 minutes longer than what the recipe stated. The topping was dark golden brown, crisp, and crunchy.Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States