Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I love the element of surprise. Had to try this just out of curiosity with the mayo, and I'm sure glad I did. Excellent crisp (and I do mean crisp) just plain delicious. Filing this one away for future use. I used real mayo in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made it yesterday, it is delish! You would NEVER know there is mayo in the topping, no worries~ I just had leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Won't be making this one again...I wasted beautiful blueberries on this, won't make that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is such a fast, easy, and delicious recipe. I understood the mayo concept, as it is just oil and egg, so it replaces the usual butter in a topping. The tang of the mayo replaces the need for lemon. I only used a scant cup of flour, scant 1/2 c. brown sugar, and scant 1/2 c. of mayo. 35 minutes was enough baking time for a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I substituted 1 egg and 1/4 cup vegetable oil for the mayo, and 1 cup oats for the flour. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious. The only changes I made were to sprinkle some fresh lemon juice over the blueberries, add a tsp of vanilla, and double the topping. I mixed some of the topping through the blueberries, and spread the rest over the top. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I followed to the letter, but next time will cut back in the sugar as the crust, after it sits was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very very good, when i saw mayo in this recipe at first I was a little uncertain about it but it had a great effect only thing i didnt like about it was so sweet it gave you little bit of a sore throat other wise it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great taste! there was too much mayo though,so next time I well use half butter and half mayo for the topping.Instead of white sugar,I used brown,and cooked the crisp for 3 minutes longer than what the recipe stated. The topping was dark golden brown, crisp, and crunchy.Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! I had only 3 cups of blueberries and forgot to lower the sugar and it was a bit sweet. Also next time I may adjust the sugar if the blueberries are sweet too. But we still loved it. My grown son, who doesn't like fruit or berry desserts ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States