Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
We loved the crispiness of the topping. It was the easiest fruit crisp I have ever made. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I, too was skeptical, but it's delicious! My daughter loathes mayo, so I didn't tell her-she loved it! Very easy and not a lot of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Fite
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Tips: - Double topping recipe if u like more of a substantial crisp topping. - Use real mayo, not miracle whip. They are NOT the same thing. - Remember mayo is eggs & oil. Nothing should be shocking about this ingredient. - Coat frozen berries in flour or cornstarch to absorb more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
We loved this! I baked it closer to 45 or 50 minutes. The tang of mayo was perfect with the sweetness of blueberries. One of the easiest and quickest desserts I've ever made! Next time, I will add lemon zest to the filling and maybe increase the topping amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow! So easy and so good. I will admit that I've never had blueberry crisp before until this because, well, I don't like blueberries. But this may have changed my mind. I will mention that I don't like mayo either. I made this exactly as the recipe read and served with vanilla ice cream for my husband's birthday. It took no time at all to put together and everyone (even my picky kids) were enjoying it so I decided to try a spoonful. Then another spoonful. Then another spoonful. You get the idea. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wow! Fabulous idea and I love mayo. I will admit that mayo sounded a bit odd but I will never ever ever use a new crust again. We have since made it with all kinds of fruit and like it best with cherries or a mixed berry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know who ever thought of this but it's surprisingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Surprisingly Perfect just the way it's written! Sounds gross, but it is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Super easy & delicious!! I added 2/3 cup of oatmeal & sprinkled brown sugar on top. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy!!! Tasty!!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States