Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but it didn't turn out. The topping was just kind of greasy balls of dough that didn't cook through (even though I baked it for an extra 10 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I doubled the crisp portion of the recipe as others suggested and was glad that I did. My husband and I could taste the mayonnaise in some of the bigger crisp chunks. It was a turn-off. We couldn't taste it at all in the smaller chunks, though, and mostly really enjoyed this, especially with vanilla ice cream. He asked that I experiment with an ingredient other than mayonnaise next time. I appreciate the suggestion for using EVOO mayonnaise from another reviewer. I'm going to try this recipe with that change soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was fantastic! Followed the ingredients and directions as listed. Wouldn't change a thing. The mayonnaise was great. Made the dish super easy to mix together quickly. My husband laughed when I told him there was mayo in it. I liked how some of the crumb topping settled into the blueberries making them thick like pie filling. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I'm going to share it with my MOMS Club right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very easy and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was easy to make last minute, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was skeptical on the whole mayo thing but once I tried it I loved it! I thought it was going to be sour and sticky but it's not! :) Will absolutely make this recipe again and again!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I baked this for 45 minutes and doubled the amount of topping. Unfortunately, it never seemed to completely bake through. It was runny and doughy. I'm not sure if this is how a blueberry crisp is supposed to taste, but definitely not crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this easy idea of topping and as others I had a messy glob on my hands and did it twice because company was coming like NOW. The topping came out beautiful and the house smells yummy..I think the problem would be solved if I smoothed the mayo before using..Duh, will definitely do over!!! Oops..I hear em knocking, Thanks for sharing! SK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We love it so much we want it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I used half the mayonnaise and about 1/4 cup butter. I also doubled the crumb mixture and used 3 cups blueberries instead of 4. My whole family loves it! I'm not much of a baker but this is easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States