Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow! I am not a blueberry fan but this crisp is wonderful! I followed the recipe but cooked mine in individual ramekins (for about 20 minutes) and after reading other reviews made double the topping. I served them hot with vanilla ice cream and they got devoured by everyone in my family from ages 2 - 55. So quick and easy to make...definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! No alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but it didn't turn out. The topping was just kind of greasy balls of dough that didn't cook through (even though I baked it for an extra 10 minutes). I had to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I doubled the crisp portion of the recipe as others suggested and was glad that I did. My husband and I could taste the mayonnaise in some of the bigger crisp chunks. It was a turn-off. We couldn't taste it at all in the smaller chunks, though, and mostly really enjoyed this, especially with vanilla ice cream. He asked that I experiment with an ingredient other than mayonnaise next time. I appreciate the suggestion for using EVOO mayonnaise from another reviewer. I'm going to try this recipe with that change soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was fantastic! Followed the ingredients and directions as listed. Wouldn't change a thing. The mayonnaise was great. Made the dish super easy to mix together quickly. My husband laughed when I told him there was mayo in it. I liked how some of the crumb topping settled into the blueberries making them thick like pie filling. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I'm going to share it with my MOMS Club right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very easy and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was easy to make last minute, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was skeptical on the whole mayo thing but once I tried it I loved it! I thought it was going to be sour and sticky but it's not! :) Will absolutely make this recipe again and again!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I baked this for 45 minutes and doubled the amount of topping. Unfortunately, it never seemed to completely bake through. It was runny and doughy. I'm not sure if this is how a blueberry crisp is supposed to taste, but definitely not crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this easy idea of topping and as others I had a messy glob on my hands and did it twice because company was coming like NOW. The topping came out beautiful and the house smells yummy..I think the problem would be solved if I smoothed the mayo before using..Duh, will definitely do over!!! Oops..I hear em knocking, Thanks for sharing! SK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States