Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I used blackberries and blueberries and this was great. So easy. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Nothing wrong with this recipe. I just prefer a cobbler (or a crisp with oatmeal). The mayo simply replaces the fat and egg in most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is so, so good, as written. I also made it with whole wheat flour when I was out of regular, and it was so good. A great way to use my Michigan blubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe, and it was delicious!! Remember mayo is just eggs and oil really (had to overcome that ingredient!)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This recipe was excellent!! I used a gluten free flour mix from Sam's Club in place of the white flour, and xyliol in place of the sugar. My husband and I both loved it! In fact, I think I'll be eating some for breakfast this morning... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Yummy and incredibly easy! Short on butter to make a 'real' crisp, I took a chance on this recipe. I added in 1 cup of rolled oats, an extra cup of berries and some vanilla --without adjusting the amt of mayo. While the crisp isn't totally crumbly, as it would be with butter, I liked the texture and the flavor. Everyone had seconds. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I, too, was leery of the mayo in a dessert recipe, but decided to trust the other reviewers. . . Not fully committed, I halved the fruit and made a full recipe of the topping. It went together quickly and was delicious hot with vanilla ice cream. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Easy and delicious! I use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was so easy and tasted great!. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup and I also used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup regular flour instead of the whole cup regular flour. I used 1/2 tsp xantham gum since i used the brown rice flour. It was still sweet enough. I will have to try this with other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States