Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow! So easy and so good. I will admit that I've never had blueberry crisp before until this because, well, I don't like blueberries. But this may have changed my mind. I will mention that I don't like mayo either. I made this exactly as the recipe read and served with vanilla ice cream for my husband's birthday. It took no time at all to put together and everyone (even my picky kids) were enjoying it so I decided to try a spoonful. Then another spoonful. Then another spoonful. You get the idea. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wow! Fabulous idea and I love mayo. I will admit that mayo sounded a bit odd but I will never ever ever use a new crust again. We have since made it with all kinds of fruit and like it best with cherries or a mixed berry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know who ever thought of this but it's surprisingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Surprisingly Perfect just the way it's written! Sounds gross, but it is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Super easy & delicious!! I added 2/3 cup of oatmeal & sprinkled brown sugar on top. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy!!! Tasty!!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow! I am not a blueberry fan but this crisp is wonderful! I followed the recipe but cooked mine in individual ramekins (for about 20 minutes) and after reading other reviews made double the topping. I served them hot with vanilla ice cream and they got devoured by everyone in my family from ages 2 - 55. So quick and easy to make...definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! No alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but it didn't turn out. The topping was just kind of greasy balls of dough that didn't cook through (even though I baked it for an extra 10 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I doubled the crisp portion of the recipe as others suggested and was glad that I did. My husband and I could taste the mayonnaise in some of the bigger crisp chunks. It was a turn-off. We couldn't taste it at all in the smaller chunks, though, and mostly really enjoyed this, especially with vanilla ice cream. He asked that I experiment with an ingredient other than mayonnaise next time. I appreciate the suggestion for using EVOO mayonnaise from another reviewer. I'm going to try this recipe with that change soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States