Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Reading the other reviews before making the crisp I decided to turn up the heat to 365 and use cinnamon instead of nutmeg. It turned out pretty good, a little crisp and a littly cake like. Next time I will try reducing the amount of milk. The batter seemed crumblier without it and it might be crisper that way. Less sugar too, it was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Recipe was OK. Topping was to soft and mushy for my taste. I like my crisp a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Totally easy-totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I followed the instructions and baked it for 65 minutes but certainly did not get the "beautiful crust on top." The flavor of the batter was great but it was soft and "mushy" and I was disappointed about not having a crust. If someone, perhaps Patricia E. Gordy, the submitter could tell me the secret for getting a crusty top, I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Unfortunately we didn't care for this because it was easy to make. It wasn't crisp, but was cake-like on top. I won't make it again but would suggest cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Tasted great, it reminded me more of a cobbler. Not as crispy as I expected but the flavors blended well together. Added a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar to the topping and served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Everyone loved this! I used raspberries and mmmmm wonderful! Careful for kids with the boiling water, but mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This recipie works great! It's versitility is a must, and it tastes delicious! I baked it when family was visiting, and you needed something that'd work for everyone - this did the trick!!!! I'm so glad for allrecipies.com because its a quick, easy, and convinient way of finding great entrees, desserts, and snacks in all different varieties! - Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was so easy and delicious, I took it to Fourth of July dinner and everyone loved it. I was asked to bring it to the family reunion. Betty L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
THIS WAS A VERY EASY DESSERT TO PREPARE. I EVEN MESSED UP THE CORNSTARCH, SUGAR, AND BOILING WATER PART OF IT AND IT CAME OUT JUST FINE. VERY TASTY~I DOUBLED IT SO I MADE IT IN A 9X13. IT'S GREAT WITH COOL WHIP OR PLAIN! BY THE WAY, IT'S MORE LIKE A COBBLER RATHER THEN A CRISP :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States