Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Nice, easy dessert- I also cut the cornstarch in half, as well as the sugar to 1/2 cup (down from 3/4 cup). I still used 1 cup of boiling water and it worked just fine, although it only needed 50 minutes to cook. I would also suggest adding a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
as other reviewers did, i used 1/2 c sugar in both places where it calls for 3/4, but i tire of cinnamon and like nutmeg so stuck with that. i would not be afraid to add more berries, either, next time. i used them from frozen, and it took about 70 minutes total, and i used 1/2 c of boiling water as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Loved it! Adults and children alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I halved the sugar in the second half of the recipe and also the water. I thought it was great and will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This turned out wonderful!! I used demerara sugar (raw sugar) which made a nice crunchy glaze on top and I used about 3 cups of blueberries. Next time I might try it with less sugar to see if it was just as good like some of the reviews suggested. But I will definitely use this recipe again. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I read the reviews before making and decided to go with the sugar amount listed, glad I did. The topping left alot to be desired. I agree with other raters that it was extremely gooey and just about tastless. Will never make again. Guests were polite but didn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I found this several years ago but it used fresh peaches sliced in the bottom. I couldn't believe how great it was with the blueberries. I can't imagine how anyone wouldn't love this. It is a crunchy cobbler and wonderful served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Easy to make, tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This wasn't a crisp in the least. It was a rubbery, bland cake with blueberries on the bottom! Definitely won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
What a yummy way to use up blueberries! It was very tasty, however I thought the topping was a bit too sweet. It would taste just fine if it was omitted, or cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States