Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Loved it! Adults and children alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I halved the sugar in the second half of the recipe and also the water. I thought it was great and will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This turned out wonderful!! I used demerara sugar (raw sugar) which made a nice crunchy glaze on top and I used about 3 cups of blueberries. Next time I might try it with less sugar to see if it was just as good like some of the reviews suggested. But I will definitely use this recipe again. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I read the reviews before making and decided to go with the sugar amount listed, glad I did. The topping left alot to be desired. I agree with other raters that it was extremely gooey and just about tastless. Will never make again. Guests were polite but didn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I found this several years ago but it used fresh peaches sliced in the bottom. I couldn't believe how great it was with the blueberries. I can't imagine how anyone wouldn't love this. It is a crunchy cobbler and wonderful served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Easy to make, tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This wasn't a crisp in the least. It was a rubbery, bland cake with blueberries on the bottom! Definitely won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
What a yummy way to use up blueberries! It was very tasty, however I thought the topping was a bit too sweet. It would taste just fine if it was omitted, or cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I used blueberries and blackberries. Also, I used Bisquick and less water over the top. It still was a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTER815K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was SO GOOD! I used a bag of thawed frozen blueberries and threw it together in 10 minutes before I had friends over...big hit! Just don't forget the vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States