Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Nice, easy dessert- I also cut the cornstarch in half, as well as the sugar to 1/2 cup (down from 3/4 cup). I still used 1 cup of boiling water and it worked just fine, although it only needed 50 minutes to cook. I would also suggest adding a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
as other reviewers did, i used 1/2 c sugar in both places where it calls for 3/4, but i tire of cinnamon and like nutmeg so stuck with that. i would not be afraid to add more berries, either, next time. i used them from frozen, and it took about 70 minutes total, and i used 1/2 c of boiling water as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Loved it! Adults and children alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I halved the sugar in the second half of the recipe and also the water. I thought it was great and will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This turned out wonderful!! I used demerara sugar (raw sugar) which made a nice crunchy glaze on top and I used about 3 cups of blueberries. Next time I might try it with less sugar to see if it was just as good like some of the reviews suggested. But I will definitely use this recipe again. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I read the reviews before making and decided to go with the sugar amount listed, glad I did. The topping left alot to be desired. I agree with other raters that it was extremely gooey and just about tastless. Will never make again. Guests were polite but didn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great recipe! I found this several years ago but it used fresh peaches sliced in the bottom. I couldn't believe how great it was with the blueberries. I can't imagine how anyone wouldn't love this. It is a crunchy cobbler and wonderful served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Easy to make, tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This wasn't a crisp in the least. It was a rubbery, bland cake with blueberries on the bottom! Definitely won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
What a yummy way to use up blueberries! It was very tasty, however I thought the topping was a bit too sweet. It would taste just fine if it was omitted, or cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States