Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was so easy and delicious, I took it to Fourth of July dinner and everyone loved it. I was asked to bring it to the family reunion. Betty L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Totally easy-totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This recipie works great! It's versitility is a must, and it tastes delicious! I baked it when family was visiting, and you needed something that'd work for everyone - this did the trick!!!! I'm so glad for allrecipies.com because its a quick, easy, and convinient way of finding great entrees, desserts, and snacks in all different varieties! - Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Easy to prepare an was very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Gluten-Free version for those who cannot tolerate gluten.... I love this recipe! I am a celiac so I had to substitute 2/3 cup white rice flour and 1/3 cup potato starch flour for the 1 cup of self-rising flour in the recipe. No problem. It is delious. We have prepared this crisp several times with a variety of fruit. It is wonderful to be able to have dessert with the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
If you can't find self rising flour, just add 1 tsp. each of baking soda and powder. We forgot and added 1/2 to the sugar and the balance in the water. It worked!! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Everyone loved this! I used raspberries and mmmmm wonderful! Careful for kids with the boiling water, but mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I made this recipe using saskatoon berries, which are very similar to blueberries but now quite as soft. It turned out excellent, and my dinner guests all raved about it. I served it warm with frozen yogurt or vanilla icecream. I would like to try it again with another type of fruit. I especially appreciated that it is mad in a 9" pan. There are only three in our family and I don't like to have lots of leftover dessert. This was a perfect size for a dinner party for 6. I will definitely keep and use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
After reading the other reviews, I decided to make this dessert with the following changes to the topping: 1/4 cup (instead of 3/4 cup) white sugar, 1/2 Tbs cornstarch, 1/8 tsp cinnamon (instead of nutmeg). I also reduced the amount of boiling water to slightly over 1/2 cup (instead of 1 cup). The result was perfect!! Not too sweet and not too soggy. I'll be making this again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
If you add the amount of hot water and topping sugar called for, the result is a wonderful moist filling with a sugar-crisp crust (like those high-priced store-bought cinammon/sugar bagels from you-know-where). I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg, and about 1/2 tsp. Only change I'll make next time is to add more fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States