Blueberry Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I thought this recipe was amazing. Although it probably should be classified as more of a cobbler. Its definitely best right out of the oven! I made 1 change though, and that was I sprinkled more along the lines of 1/2 cup of sugar and just a little nutmeg on top. I also put the sugar mixture on the blueberries itself before the batter and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. It was super easy and the end result was fantastic. The top was super crunchy and cake part was light and moist. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Was okay, but it is definitely NOT a crisp. It's more like a cakey cobbler. If I had read the reviews first, I would never have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Loved - Loved - Loved this recipe. I make it all the time for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Good cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this tonight !!! I made these adjustments - 1/2 cup sugar in the flour mixture. And only 1/4 cup to the topping mixture. And i only did 1/2 cup of boiling water. Family loved it. I plan on doing this with Peaches sometime this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This came out terribly and looks nothing like the picture. The consistency was mushy and the top crust was very dark. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Even with cutting the water down by 1/2, this was still way too soupy. Also, too sweet altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used apples and blueberry's and I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mstopka
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was really good - some people made comments about there being too much sugar or there should have been cinnamon instead of nutmeg, but this wasn't a blueberry cobbler recipe, it was something different and it was delicious! I followed the instructions exactly and it came out perfect! It would have been even tastier with a scoop of vanilla ice cream but I didn't have any :( Otherwise, this was perfect and we'll be making it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States