Blueberry Cream Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was a nice smoothie. I used frozen mixed berries as that's all I had on hand but I think just blueberries & strawberries as written would be much nicer. The mixed berries were too gritty my taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I had some orange/tangerine Juicy Juice that my family wasn't drinking so I hid it in this and added a banana (which they also won't eat). Great way to sneak in some nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Average. Perhaps a little cinnamon mixed in would help bring it up a notch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was wonderful! Instead of pineapple juice I used Dole's "Paradise Blend" and regular orange juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was good but too thick for my tastes. I think that can be remedied by leaving out the ice cubes since the fruit is frozen. Also the title made me expect a more "creamy" taste than there was. Maybe the next batch I'll try with milk instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very delicious! I tried it with bananas instead of strawberries and it was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I've made this recipe three or four times in the last two weeks. It is so good I can't get enough! If you have some left over, put it in the freezer. Then thaw it out for an hour or so and put it back in the blender when you want a quick treat. It's just as good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Awesome recipe! I made it along with an Italian meal for my mom's birthday and we all loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Made as a snack for tonight. Used mixed berries because that is what I had on had. Delicous.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. When I make it I don't usually add the two teaspoons of sugar- I think it's sweet enough without. Also, I usually don't add a full cup of the orange juice and it turns out pretty creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States