Blueberry Cream Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My kids thought this was great. I had a frozen banana so instead of ice, I used that. I used Nancy's organic vanilla nonfat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good. Fresh pineapple was used instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this recipe and everyone LOVED it! From my meat and potatoes hubby all the way down 4 children to my 17 mos. old. I did add a little milk so that we could easily drink it from a straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very nice. I like the strawberry/blueberry combination. Both flavors stood out well. It was too thick though, so I would recommend leaving out the ice cubes. They are not necessary as you're using frozen fruit anyway. Ice also tends to dilute a smoothie. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great smoothie! I used organic fat free plain yogurt, omitted the sugar and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this for myself and my three year old after we decided it was too hot for a real supper while Daddy was away. I did have to change it a little bit. I left out the yogurt and added a small can of pineapple tidbits with the juice instead of the juice. It came out great! We both loved it. We will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. When I make it I don't usually add the two teaspoons of sugar- I think it's sweet enough without. Also, I usually don't add a full cup of the orange juice and it turns out pretty creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Made as a snack for tonight. Used mixed berries because that is what I had on had. Delicous.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Awesome recipe! I made it along with an Italian meal for my mom's birthday and we all loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I've made this recipe three or four times in the last two weeks. It is so good I can't get enough! If you have some left over, put it in the freezer. Then thaw it out for an hour or so and put it back in the blender when you want a quick treat. It's just as good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States