Blueberry Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this pie to use some of my hand picked low bush blueberries. They are most delicious but I wanted them to serve more people so looked for a blueberry cream pie. I had no idea that anyone would have a recipe like this.What a peasant surprise and what a rewarding result. My husband and 2 friends thought it absolutely wonderful - so did I! I have yet to go wrong with an Allrecipes recipe. Another winner going into my home and cottage recipe books. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a wonderful pie. follow the instructions and you'll do just fine. thanks for sharing this heirloom recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plantgirl33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum, sweet & creamy with good blueberry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Awesome pie! Soo very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I never did get the sugar to dissolve completely into the egg. I tried FOREVER! But it didn't matter because it turned out great. It didn't have the distinct layers as I guess its supposed to, but it did have a thin crunchy coating of meringue on top. Whatever - we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This pie took sometime to prepare, but worth every minute of it. I've made many pies over the years, but I have to say as far as blueberry pies go this turned far better than any I've made. My husband, son & I love it. Our next door neighbors let us pick their blueberries because they didn't want them. I made two pies and gave them one of them. They loved it also. Will use this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Takes time to get it all right but well worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so good, my family said it was the best they had ever eaten. I used heavy whipping cream as a substitute for milk, and it worked very well. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
More work than it's worth. I picked it because it looked like a challenging, delicious pie. I was disappointed however with how it tasted. Not what I was expecting. Won't be one I try again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I really don't know what happened with this recipe. I am a pretty good baker but this pie did not turn out well. I followed the recipe to the letter. But the meringue started burning before the time was up. I let it cook as long as I could before it burned. The blueberries were yummy inside, but it was not a firm pie at all. All I seemed to get was blueberries in a crust with meringue and some very runny cream. The blueberries cost me a small fortune for it to have turned out so mediocre. The only reason it is mediocre was because the blueberries were sweet and tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States