Blueberry Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this pie to use some of my hand picked low bush blueberries. They are most delicious but I wanted them to serve more people so looked for a blueberry cream pie. I had no idea that anyone would have a recipe like this.What a peasant surprise and what a rewarding result. My husband and 2 friends thought it absolutely wonderful - so did I! I have yet to go wrong with an Allrecipes recipe. Another winner going into my home and cottage recipe books. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
a wonderful pie. follow the instructions and you'll do just fine. thanks for sharing this heirloom recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plantgirl33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum, sweet & creamy with good blueberry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Awesome pie! Soo very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I never did get the sugar to dissolve completely into the egg. I tried FOREVER! But it didn't matter because it turned out great. It didn't have the distinct layers as I guess its supposed to, but it did have a thin crunchy coating of meringue on top. Whatever - we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This pie took sometime to prepare, but worth every minute of it. I've made many pies over the years, but I have to say as far as blueberry pies go this turned far better than any I've made. My husband, son & I love it. Our next door neighbors let us pick their blueberries because they didn't want them. I made two pies and gave them one of them. They loved it also. Will use this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Takes time to get it all right but well worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so good, my family said it was the best they had ever eaten. I used heavy whipping cream as a substitute for milk, and it worked very well. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
More work than it's worth. I picked it because it looked like a challenging, delicious pie. I was disappointed however with how it tasted. Not what I was expecting. Won't be one I try again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I really don't know what happened with this recipe. I am a pretty good baker but this pie did not turn out well. I followed the recipe to the letter. But the meringue started burning before the time was up. I let it cook as long as I could before it burned. The blueberries were yummy inside, but it was not a firm pie at all. All I seemed to get was blueberries in a crust with meringue and some very runny cream. The blueberries cost me a small fortune for it to have turned out so mediocre. The only reason it is mediocre was because the blueberries were sweet and tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States