Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Easy to make! Blueberry muffins can be so dry. The sour cream TRULY is the secret ingredient. Probably the best blueberry muffin recipe I will ever see as far as BOTH prep and taste are concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
The best blueberry muffins! I cut the recipe in half and used a partially drained can of wild Maine blueberries(in water)and they came out even moister and more delicious than the "To Die For" blueberry muffins listed on this site! You could use this recipe as a base for all kinds of yummy muffins and quickbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
These muffins are wonderful! I have tried a lot of different muffin recipes and had about decided that store-bought muffin mixes were better than from-scratch, however, this recipe changed my mind. The texture is moist and almost cake-like. I added frozen blueberries sweetened with a few teaspoons of sugar - the flavor was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I have finally found a great recipe for blueberry muffins with this recipe. These came out so soft and light - very, very good. I have been trying all of the blueberry muffins on this site, and this is the best one. I halved the recipe and they still worked out great. (Note:I used unthawed frozen blueberries and added an extra half cup of them to boot, which added about 10 minutes extra cooking time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
These muffins were pretty good. This was a heavy muffin and not too sweet, I imagined pioneer women making something like it. They were very moist, and without that, I don't think these muffins would have made it. They have a very pound cake-like feel in the chewing and swallowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Wonderful recipe. My family and friends raved about the muffins. Had requests to make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
A real hit! So good my boyfriend wouldn't let me give any away to the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This recipe is fantastic!! I cook all the time for my family(13yrs). I have never made homemade blueberry muffins before but these were great! I used fresh blueberries which made it even better. Thanks for the recipe.Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I made these muffins with fresh blueberries from the farmers' market and took them to work. Everyone seemed to like them...the muffins were very moist. I added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States