Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this for my family. My brothers LOVED them. Very moist! I used mini muffin pans to make cute bite sized ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
YUM! These muffins came together incredibly fast and the whole family loved them including our incredibly picky two year old. I halved the recipe since there are only 3 of us and even so I had enough batter for 12 very generous sized muffins. I stayed true to the recipe only making one slight modification, I used half plain applesauce and half oil so that I could cut down on the amount of oil needed. Next time I make these I want to try substituting plain greek yogurt for some or all of the sour cream to cut out some of the fat/calories and add some extra protien. Neither of the substitutions listed above are for taste, the muffins taste amazing, but rather trying to make them more healthy so I can make them more frequently than just an every now and again treat. One surprising thing we found was that as good as the muffins were fresh out of the oven they were really good, maybe even better, the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I didn't change a thing. The recipe must be perfect because the finished product was the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Good muffins, I halved and got 16 muffins that baked in 25 minutes. My batter was too thin so I had to add more flour, used half all purpose and half whole wheat flour, added more blueberries as it seemed too little and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
1,000,000 stars!! Absolutely perfect in every way! As an experiment, I filled one muffin tin without a single berry in it and sprinkled cinnamon on top, just to see if the batter would be versatile. YUP! I'll definitely be playin' around with other fruits and such, using this as my base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were pretty good, but I also added 1/2 cup more of the sugar and 1/2 cup more of the blueberries, so I ended up with about 32 muffins instead of 24. Honestly not sure if I would make them again, seemed a little off and not really sweet or what I was expecting them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Baked these muffins yesterday and they were marvelous!! Very moist!!! I agree the reviewers that said it taste bland if you don't adjust the recipe somewhat. I added more sugar (i used panela sugar, not white sugar), chia seeds (for a nutritional boost), cinnamon, and nutmeg. I also used creme fraiche instead of sour cream. With panela sugar, it made it less sweet than white sugar but it actually has some nutrition. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this twice as a blueberry "cake" using a 9x13 pan. The sour cream really makes this exceptionally moist. Even my husband who is not a blueberry fan raved and requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These are soooooooo good! I'm Scandinavian and my grandmother used to use sour cream in just about everything! It makes everything much better I think. Some of my guests said that it had a strange taste, but they still loved them all the same. My family and I ate most of them up in only a few days. There was no self restraint used. lol I will not make these too often because they just don't last long in my house. Or I will make smaller batches and give some to the neighbors. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
LOVED!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States