Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Gabe
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Makes more than 24 but were great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Crunchy rims, soft creamy center. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Voss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were wonderful! They have all the ingredients you could ask for in a blueberry muffin. Follow directions and you can't miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just made these - added almost 1/4 c sugar & used 1/2 brown sugar in recipe but still tastes like it could be a bit sweeter (and I'm not normally an overly sweet person). Also added 1 tsp cinnamon & extra cup blueberries per other reviews. Don't get me wrong - these are moist & very tasty but think they may need a bit more sweet, just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last night and my family of 5 (including 2 teenaged boys) ate 20 muffins in 18 hours! They were delicious! The modifications I made to the original recipe: Used 2 C light ricotta cheese instead of sour cream (that's all I had at home), used 1 1/2 C sugar instead of 2, used 2 TBSP lemon juice (to thin the batter a bit), used about 2 1/2 C fresh blueberries, used 3/4 C applesauce and 1/4 C light olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. They looked and tasted great! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, I made this in loaf pans instead, I used 4 smaller ones and baked it at 350 for 56 minutes. I doubled the vanilla as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Finally!! A muffin recipe that doesn't make me regret spending the time to make homemade muffins! These muffins are divine. When I was making the batter, it looked very dense and I was worried about the end product, but when I opened my oven after 20 minutes, I was delighted to find light, tall muffins. They are better than bakery muffins. I halved the recipe for 12 muffins and added a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. Next time, I might add a streusel topping but the recipe is excellent as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these muffins. I didn't change the recipe except for 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. A great recipe to half because there is just the two of us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Frittelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I wanted muffins this morning and I checked my freezer and found blueberries. I tried this recipe and cut it in half--very easily. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, and 1/4 of the flour was wheat flour. I thought they were very tasty and light (comparing them to the donut shop and grocery store) and quick to make. I did not think they needed more sugar. I may try reducing the oil and substituting with applesauce down the road. But very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States